We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel in handy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Madanis Hotel to your Saves list
Madanis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel in handy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night only as we had little time in Barcelona, but found the hotel to be fine. Rooms were of a good size, although the bathroom was a bit small. Bed was comfortable and the location was nice and quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient, but the hotel probably had the smallest/slowest elevator in the world.
Breakfast was served on a mezzanine level and the selection/quality was to a high standard.
For the price we paid, it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    133
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
140
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Quiet and clean Hotel 200m close to Collblanc metro station. The room was small but comfortable and modern. The staff is kind and very friendly. They speak excellent english and really make you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and the description you give of our facilities.
It is very nice from you to mention our staff. As you saw, they love their job and do always their best to help guests to feel at home. it's a great satisfaction to see that they were succesful on this ocasion. Thank you to use your time to let us know it.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of nights here with some friends. Friendly staff, nice rooms, all good. It was an easy trip on the tube to the Gaudy Basilica and the park. All in all a good choice for Barcelona and a covered market just down the road which had incredible fresh produce, a treat for the senses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and the description you give of our facilities. We are always very glad when we have your feedback. On this case, we see that you took full advantage from the area near the Hotel. We always recommend our guests to visit the streets around and specially the market. It deserves the visit, as you saw it's a wonderful experience!
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked a room at Madanis as a break from all the hostels and it was a treat! The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's location isn't very central but there's a metro station just around the corner so it doesn't take long to get anywhere. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Got a room from this hotel for an affordable price during the football off-season. The hotel is tidy and modern. Nothing bad to say, although nothing especially good either.

The location is not perfect if your aim is to see all the major sights in Barcelona. You'll have to get used to metro travelling. The lobby was quite small and not too cozy. Bed in the room was excellent and the room was clean. The staff spoke very good English.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We see from your review that you were satisfied with our premises and appreciated the attention from our staff.
As for the location, you must take into account that Barcelona is quite a big city. To use the Metro to go from one turistic point to the other is something inevitable. Having the Metro just some steps away from the Hotel's door makes our Hotel location very convenient. We are at only 10 minutes from the city Center (Diagonal) and the same applies to most of big tourist attractions (Sagrada Familia) apart from being next to many other important points of interest in Barcelona.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are a football fanatic, this hotel is for you. For the brisk walker, Camp Nou is less than 10 minutes walking distance. We chose this hotel precisely because we didn't want to miss this famed Camp Nou Experience. More than this, we enjoyed walking around the neighborhood with friendly faces, lots of pet owners, good food and a number of outlet stores too.

The hotel is small yet very stylish. The front desk staff as well as the servers are very courteous and helpful. We were unlucky though to have checked in when the elevator was under repair so we had to make ourselves and our huge suitcases fit through the very cramped service elevator and passage way. The hotel room could use a bit more lighting. Other than these, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and found useful the information provided by our staff.
I very much regret the problem that arose during your stay in relation to the lift. Please, accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
Even if we try to avoid all kind of inconviniences to our guests, sometimes technical issues are inevitable.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madanis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.