We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Madanis Hotel to your Saves list
Madanis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riera Blanca 10, 08903 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #151 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent choice of hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Barcelona and really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Madanis. The hotel is a lovely hotel but what makes it exceptional are the staff, especially the ladies on the front desk. They were so welcoming and efficient and very helpful and I would like to thank them. The reason for our trip was to see Barcelona play at home, which we did and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. You are very kind to mention our Reception team.I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. I am very proud of them, they love their job and your words are the most valuable present they could have.
I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and that you found all the information and services provided by our team useful.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at Madanis very soon.
I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    118
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
129
19
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We wanted a place near Camp Nou as it was one of our must-sees..well for my hubby and son, not me. It was fairly straightforward to get to from Peniscola where we were staying and sufficiently on the outskirts to avoid the worst of the traffic. It was very near an underground station so we could do the rest of our sightseeing quite easily. We were able to walk to Camp Nou and I went a little further to see the old Royal Palace..Palau Real which housed 3 interesting museums and also had some interesting works by Gaudi nearby.
The hotel was just what we wanted..clean, modern, comfortable and the help yourself breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madanis. I am glad to know that our location was convenient for your visit. I see that you took full advantage from the many places near the Hotel which are very interesting to visit and sometimes people tend to miss: the museums in the Royal Palace, the Gaudi works for the Güell family, etc. This show clearly that you are an experienced traveller. It is also a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our staff job and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback. We feel especially proud when positive feedback comes from experienced travellers like you. Thank you very much.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Madanis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor co down
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

very modern, comfortable, clean appartments adjacent to hotel madanis. we stayed here as a family of four adults and the accommodation was excellent. Three separate bedrooms and a well equipped kitchenette. Breakfast was included at adjecent hotel and was a lovely selection of cooked meats, pastries, cheeses, fruit and cereal. would definitely stay here again. camp nou was literally a five minute walk away and access to underground and bus was almost immediately outside appartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about our location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and you took full advantage from our apartments: we often say that they are perfect for families and groups.
If your future plans bring you again to Barcelona, we hope you will choose Madanis again.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in this hotel for four nights, and really enjoyed our stay! Extremely friendly staff, clean and spacious room, adequate breakfast (9 euros/day/person) and even a cute balcony in our room. Unfortunately there are no tea/coffee maker in the room, but we survived without it. Location is probably the biggest cons, it's not central, but at least it's quite peaceful and by metro you can get anywhere you like - it's just gonna take a little more time. Just a few steps away from the hotel is the nearest metro station and a small supermarket. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Our guest's opinions are very important for us because they help us to improve every day.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very kind from you to mention our staff, they are very professional and love their job.
I take notice about your comment on the coffe/tea maker in the room. Generally speking, kettles are not so usual in Mediterranean countries as they are in anglo-saxon countries. Recently we have installed tea makers in the kichenettes of our apartments but not in our Hotel rooms. Norwithstanding, I will consider the possibility after your comment.
We hope to see you soon in Barcelona. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

For our stay in Barcelona we chose Madanis hotel. Our reasons:

- The very good reviews on Tripadvisor.

- Location: 3 subway stations from downtown and 5 minutes walk from Camp Nou

- Very good price for a 4 * hotel with breakfast

Arriving at the hotel, we felt very happy with our choice. The hotel looks great, a classic elegance, minimalist style, very neat. Located 5 minutes walk from Collblanc Metro Station, it is pretty easy to find.

The girls at the reception were very friendly, they helped us with all the information we needed, always smiling and speaking a very good English.

In reception there are a few sofas, a small bar, a laptop that you can use without password free of charge, a stand with maps, discount coupons for various attractions and local newspapers.

The standard double room we booked was large, very clean, with a large double bed, a sofa bed, a desk with chairs and an LCD, a mini-bar and AC. The bathroom was clean, quite large with a shower.

Other smaller facilities: shoe brush, slippers, hangers, extra blanket.

We had free safe which was very convenient.

We had breakfast included in the price. The full breakfast was a Swedish buffet, rich enough: some kinds of cheese, salami, ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, fruit compote, tea, juice, coffee, milk and some types of pastry that were very good, especially the donuts with jam. Breakfast was identical every day, but enough to start out with energy.

How close is the hotel to perfection? Three subway stations! :) This was the only small minus: it's not central. But subway connections are good, some buses stop right outside the hotel and tourist bus leaves you at Camp Nou, 5 minutes walk from where.

We were very pleased with the hotel and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guests.
Thank you very much for your contribution.It's very important for us to have our guest's feedback in order to know how to improve our work and get near the full client's satisfaction.
I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and that you found all the information and services provided by our team useful.
As far as the location of the Hotel just say that we are just five subway station to the historic city center. Many of our guests think that it is a good option be where we are because it is a paceful area and nearest to the moder city center (Diagonal, Frances Macià, etc.). In any case, we have very good communication with all the city (metro, buses, touristic bus).
We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Due to the previous comments, I had high expectations of this hotel although normally it doesn't take much to please me when it comes to hotels.

Rooms were clean, breakfast wasn't very good though.

We made the staff aware of our intentions of a late check out twice. In the morning we left for the day but realised we didn't pay for the late check out before we left and dashed back to the hotel, but assumed it wouldn't be a problem as we made it clear we were leaving later to them twice. We got back and They made me feel like a criminal, The key obviously didn't work for our room but our money to pay was in there. We went to reception and I was made to go up to check the key three times, not fun when the room is on the third floor!

If you Premier Inn then this is for you. No thrills, cheap, clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,
I have waited several weeks to answer your review because I had still some hopes to receive an answer to the email I sent you asking the details of your reservation in order to be able to investigate all the facts you tell in your review. Provided that no answer has come to me, I want to make it clear that, even without having details of the date and circumstances of your stay, I am in conditions to assure that these facts in no way fit the reality of the circumstances that surrounded your stay with us. I am sure there must have been a misunderstanding.
You said that you had made the staff aware of your intentions of a late check out. When this happens, our Front Desk takes note of it and our system of electronic keys is set to the new time of departing. This system, by the way, works very well and I cannot imagine why a guest should need to go three times up to check the key. All this do not match with our usual way of working. Believe me that our main aim is the full satisfaction of our guests and Madanis staff is extremely polite and serviceable with all our clients. They would never make them to feel the way you describe.
In any case, I am terribly sorry about whatever happened that make you to be unsatisfied. I would have been very pleased to investigate personally all the details of the problem and be sure I would have done it thoroughly if I had had what I needed.
I hope you will give us a second opportunity in your next visit to Barcelona. I am convinced that you will be fully satisfied with the hotel's atmosphere and the quality of its service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: Riera Blanca 10, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuïc. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madanis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.