We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acces

Acces
Aribau 55, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
+34 691 01 56 67
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $43 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Acces restaurant and a lounge bar "Barcelona's best kept secret", is situated in the center of Barcelona. It's unique and stylish design will have you astonished on arrival. The elegant yet informal atmosphere of the Lounge area provides an alluring and spacious context for guests to enjoy dynamic cocktails and champagne. The lavish ambience of the restaurant builds anticipation for the exquisite contemporary Mediterranean cuisine full of harmonies and contrasts. Beautiful dishes prepared by professional Chefs, who can be observed through the open kitchen. The perfect atmosphere to enjoy evening drinks, a celebration or a romantic meal. Barcelona's best option to start the evening!
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked this place, on the strength of T.A. reviews, by e mail from England before going to Barcelona to celebrate wife's 50 birthday, ( she came too). So glad I did, it was excellent. Doesn't look much from the street, but once inside you enter a different world. The food is cooked in an open kitchen which seems to add to the ambiance, everyone seemed to be having a good time, even the efficient, helpful staff.
The menu is fairly short but has something for everyone and is supported by a good wine/drinks list. Everything on our visit was of the highest order and I thoroughly recommend this very affordable top quality restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    71
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from bartender, hostess and busser. Very attentive. Owner was charming but seemed rebuffed by suggestions? The appetizers were very good, especially enjoyed the oxtail cannelloni and tuna tartare. The loup de mer was lovely, the chicken was not at all as described. The waiter could not really explain the dish in English and the menu said chicken stuffed with shrimp. It was more like a timbale of chopped chicken with, I suppose, shrimp in the middle, covered with a dark sauce that reminded me slightly of dark mole. The dessert, an "Apple crumble" was chopped sautéed apple in a large cloud of whip cream. Certainly not a crumble and fairly plain. The vibe was modern and and I think overall they are trying too hard to be cool, rather than assuring their menu meets expectations of serious foodies.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked this restaurant from Australia prior to our trip to Barcelona, based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed.
Of course, we were obvious tourists with an early booking of 8pm, but that was not a problem for the staff who greeted us warmly.
The decor of the restaurant is strangly appealing. Silver chairs, pink lighting, light bulbs inside light bulbs, but it all seems to work.
The menu was interesting and the prices great. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, but not in your face. The chef came out to see that all was satifactory. We had sardines and mango gaspachio with prawns for entree and lamb and duck for mains. All the food was delicious along with the beautiful bread and lovely Spanish wine.
By the time we left at 10pm the place was almost full. Great choice for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acces_Barcelona, Accés Team at Acces, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear AussieTraveller3204,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our food, decoration and the service. It is very important to us!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Accés team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We ate here on a Friday night during a short trip to Barcelona in July. Its pretty central and easy to find but looks nothing special from the outside.

Once inside we were seated in an extravagantly decorated lounge area - with a very friendly cocktail maker (of whom more later). Once taken to our table we were quickly attended to - the menu had good variety and was interesting and not overly expensive. I had the scallops followed by the chicken - both of which were excellent! Service was very friendly without being overbearing.

The climax of the night was provided by the afore-mentioned cocktail waiter who took it upon himself to liven up the party with a large table of ladies from the UK, leading the dancing to all kinds of party tunes - not sure that the manager was overly impressed but we all enjoyed it!

Overall, good food, great decor and good value! If you are looking for an authentic Spanish dining experience, this is not it - but its well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acces_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Acces, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear HantsClaret,

We are most happy to read that you have enjoyed your time at Accés.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Perfect service, great food, affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We came by for a dinner. Following the staff recommendation we tried the tuna tartar, the duck and the lamb and everything was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Acces also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Acces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.