We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Services and Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Catalonia Ramblas to your Saves list
Catalonia Ramblas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Pelai, 28, 8001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dalian, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Services and Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

3 nights stay last June at this hotel of which the staff offer very high quality services, especially a young gentleman at front desk who helped me a lot when i needed some small note of Euro one morning .Since the hotel exchange counter didnot have small note avialble at that time, this young guy took me to a bank nearby and discussed with the bank cleak and i have some small note and change eventually!
My great thanks to them again for their good service and help!

Room Tip: Service is good and room are clean and comfortable, location is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    347
    84
    34
    33
See reviews for
148
345
39
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights for a conference and were extremely happy with the experience. Despite what some other reviews say we found the bed to be extremely comfortable. The entire hotel and room was clean, staff were extremely helpful with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations, and even made dinner reservations for many of those in our group. Breakfast was included in our rate and we found a wide choice of items including juices, meats, breads, pastries, fruit and cooked to order eggs and omelets. By the third morning restaurant staff recognized us and welcomed us to each new day.

Excellent location near several metro stations, the La Ramblas and the Plaça de Catalunya. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool area and we found it to be a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of the city, so the location couldn't be better.
The rooms are nice, big enough, comfortable, cleaned on a daily basis.
Staff is friendyl, breakfast is also nice.
One of the best hotels I have ever been, though it is a bit expensive, but if you want value for your money, then it is a good choice for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was here with my colleagues on a business trip. We have not chosen this hotel but as the other Catalonia Born was fully booked, we have been "given" superior rooms in this hotel as a substitute. Very nice! The hotel itself just smells fantastic. I know it is a strange statement but it really does smell nice.
The rooms are spacious, the bathroom has a massive shower and a bath. Please be careful not to get a room to the back street if you want to get a good night sleep! I heard people partying till 3am!
With an exceptionally good weather at the beginning of April, I actually managed to use their pool facilities. However it is very difficult to find as there is a different elevator going there. Their pool sangria is to die for. The water was nice and clean and the service is very pleasant. I will recommend this hotel as this is a second time I'm staying there, however in the standard room which is not so great. There is no bath and the bathroom is only separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. It is only a 2-day visit this time and maybe that's why I have been put next to the pool elevator. Try to avoid staying on the first floor as you might not be able even to open a window.
Otherwise it's in a fantastic location, 2-minute walk from La Rambla with lots of shops near by.

Room Tip: Go superior and stay away from the first floor and the elevators! It might be worth asking for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We reserved a room with a private patio. It was very nice to sit out there and relax after a day of walking. Being on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, this is not a room with a view. The room was very modern, the bathroom very spacious and the patio was very large. We had a family with a small child and a baby staying in the next room and that was no problem. The patio walls were high enough to afford privacy but large enough area to enjoy the fresh air. The breakfast was included and was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

200m from the top of the Ramblas and the Plaza Catalunya this well run 4 Star hotel fits the bill for a central location offering good facilities. Rooms are well equipped, service is good and breakfast offers a wide selection of good quality products. It's central location is a real plus and for sure is a hotel you would return to.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Good location off of Ramblas. When you walked in it had an incense type smell. We upgraded to our Superior room which had a balcony off of a side street which was very quaint. Not a balcony you could sit on though. The bathroom was huge. The bed was comfortable and room very clean. It was somewhat difficult to get around the hotel as some elevators only went to some floors. The pool was small and the view not that great from it. One eliptical, one treadmill and one stationery bike. The food for breakfast buffet was very good. Cuppacino machines (so you had to help yourself), large array of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, meats, and cooked to order eggs. Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalonia Ramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.