We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Casanova to your Saves list
H10 Casanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent price-quality ratio for this hotel, well located about 8 minute-walking distance to the Plaza de cataluna.Friendly and efficient staff, nice lobby and lobby-bar. The rooms are spacious and well apointed, nice decor in modern style and tones.
I sincerely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about the hotel.

It is very pleasing to know that your stay with us has been a wonderful experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    428
    60
    18
    15
See reviews for
120
492
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in H10 Casanova last year. We spend really nice time and we were happy to come back again this year also. We stayed for San Joan, was amazing surprise when we go on the roof top to watch the fireworks and our lovely barwoman Desi welcome us again with great smile and kindness. We really loved the hotel, the location, the rooms, the roof top bar and the service. We recommend it to all and definitely will come back for a third time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments, I am glad to learn that you had a good stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team and I hope to welcome you again,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in June. What a nice surprise when we were greeted with champagne and juice by the concierge. I did not get the room I requested...I asked for double beds with a balcony, they gave me a king size bed with no balcony, but the room we got was very large, nice and very clean. There was a large flat screen TV at the foot of the bed. The bathroom was huge with a tub and a walk in shower. The bed was not comfortable as one side caved in. The AC worked well, the bathroom was stocked with freebies, the staff was very nice and helpful.The hotel has a a restaurant and two bars. The view from the bar on the roof was beautiful, but here was the only time I have to complain of the service. The bartender ignored us two nights straight...we went elsewhere for our nightcap. If you are looking for a US style hotel with all of the amenities this is perfect for you. However, if you prefer a quaint hotel with some of the local color and flavor of the city, you should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't get the king sized bed...ours was very uncomfortable on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for bringing the imperfections occurred during your stay, to our attention.

Your comment helps us to improve our service.

Once again, thank you very much

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over the Moto GP weekend. We arrived early Saturday morning and understandably our room was not ready - not a problem they let us use the facilities to change into cooler clothes and stored our luggage for us so that we could spend the rest of the day exploring the city.

The staff on reception were really friendly especially Irene with whom we interacted with on many occasions whether it be directions, restaurant reservations, enquiries etc. We were also given a complimentary glass of Cava on arrival which I thought was a nice touch.

The hotel is nice and airy with a contemporary feel , we particularly liked the rooftop pool / terrace area which was a new addition to the hotel.

Prior to our arrival I had requested a room on a upper floor which was honoured. We had a room on the sixth floor overlooking the main tree lined avenue of Gran Vie - the patio doors were triple glazed so noise was not a problem. The room was spacious with a comfortable king size bed, big bathroom with tub & rainfall shower, good air con, fridge and room safe (free of charge). The only disappointment was that tea / coffee making facilities were not included but could be hired for €2.50 / day.

We did not use the restaurant Breakfast was €15 pp, instead we went to the bakery across from the hotel for a coffee and fresh croissant or toastie for €5 :-)

The location of the hotel is ideal - a 10 min stroll will take you to Las rambla , Catalunya Square and Passeig de Gracia. In the other direction you can walk to Place Espanya in the evenings for the fountain display. Universitat Metro stop within a 5 min walk of the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will consider it again for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay in our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read this kind of comments of our Hotel, especially of our staff. Please be sure that I will communicate them your opinion.

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon.

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We've been here for 4 days and it wasnt What we expected from a 4 stars hotel. Dirty and wrecked rooms. The touwels smelled like Chlor, the shower was old and damaged. The breakfast menu seemed like a joke. You will get better food at the University mensa.. All in all this is only a 3 stars hotel..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi S, Housekeeping Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Kai,

Thank to write your opinion on TripAdvisor about your experience.
First of all we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.

We are very sorry for not have achieved your expectations regarding our services

Thank you and best regards,

Guillermo Quinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cheshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A belated review.....

We visited Easter weekend and received a lovely welcome at reception.

After reading other reviews, we sent an email to the hotel prior to our visit requesting a room on an upper floor, at the front. We were delighted with a room on the 7th floor, right at the front, with fantastic views. The room was a great size, with one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in, the bathroom again was a good size with a fabulous double shower and generous sized, plentiful toiletries.

Breakfast was good with loads of choice, the layout meant at times everyone was walking to and fro, however it didn't bother us in the slightest. The breakfast room is on a mezzanine with no windows so it not the best setting. Fine for breakfast, wouldn't be so good for an evening meal.

On the day we arrived the roof bar opened, we were treated to a complimentary glass of bubbly, which was a nice touch. Really is worth spending time up there, good number of seats, great bar, small plunge pool and a great sun trap - just the perfect place after a day exploring the city. Not cheap, however well worth it.....

We didn't enjoy the bar quite so much in the evening, all a bit minimal and after a while you do tire of the 'green' decore. I have a bit of a thing about not seeing drinks prepared in front of you - the bar staff disappeared behind a partition - probably all a bit trendy!!

Would (and have) recommended the hotel and would stay again. Close enough to everything, yet just far enough to be away from the real hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 6 or 7 at the front - great views and you can leave the doors open and not b...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear your comments about the hotel,

Every opinion helps us to provide better service for our guest.

Once again thank you very much and hope to welcome you again,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, before and after a cruise vacation. Nice and modern rooms with large bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great, so was the bar/swimming pool area on top of the hotel. Central location, not far from La Rambla. We really liked this hotel and would love to come back sometime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi S, Public Relations Manager at H10 Casanova, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Der Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kindly words about your stay.

Will be a pleasure receiving you again during future stays in Barcelona.

Thank you,

Anna Juncosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafaelhoteles by Casanova is situated in the heart of Barcelona, just a few meters from the Paseo de Gracia and Las Ramblas. It is a hip elegant hotel that perfectly matches the cosmopolitan and modern spirit of this thriving regional capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Casanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.