We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Casanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Casanova to your Saves list
H10 Casanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get your 5% off!
Ranked #81 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel. Excellent location. Room very clean and a great breakfast. The only down side was the metro. We were on the 4th floor and you could feel the floor rumble when the metro passed. (I am a very light sleeper so maybe not a problem to most people). We did two days on the hop on hop off bus, a really great way to see Barcelona. We also caught to aerobus 9.95 euros return and so close to hotel a and only takes about 30 mins from airport. Taxi around 35 euros each way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with our 2 children - we requested 2 rooms close together and had rooms with an interconnecting door which was perfect. Our room was above-averagely sized with an extremely comfortable bed and the children had twin beds which they slept very well in. We did not face the street and the rooms were very quiet, there was a good choice of TV channels including BBC1 and BBC2 and a free safe. We had breakfast included - there was an excellent choice of hot and cold food including fresh fruit, cereals, bacon, hash browns etc, and good choice of drinks (fruit juices, tea and coffee etc). Location was great - very close to the Aerobus stop, Urgell and Universitat metro stations, and an easy walk to the Ramblas, Barri Gotic etc. Overall a fab location for a short break!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a stylish, well located hotel with a friendly welcome. The reception staff were multilingual, very pleasant (although overloaded; trying to do too many things at once meant none were done very quickly or efficiently).
Room well supplied with bathroom stuff and had a good facilities, average size, good condition.
Free Wi-fi - Excellent! Well done, H10!
Bar staff very friendly and accommodating; really made me feel welcome; thank you.
Good breakfast if totally self service.
So if all these good things, why only an average score?
Unfortunately, the room had a very strong residual smell of tobacco that just would not go away - I felt like a kipper.
The room faced the Gran Via and the sound insulation on the door windows was not great. Add to this the earthquake-y rumble of the metro and the noise coming from the Hotel's corridor, this was an above averagely noisy location. I found it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roundwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice Hotel, decent size room , very clean.
10 minute walk from Plaza catalunia, 15 minute walk to the market

We took aerobus from the terminal, to University station, (arrived at 23:00)
and the walked 6-7 minutes to hotel (around 5 euro per person)

Allowed us late checkout! thanks!
free wifi was not very fast, but ok for checking emails.

rooftop bar seemed nice, but closed due to rain, the pool is very small, for chilling not for swimming...

we were on 7th floor, facing the street, was not noisy when closing the window.

We did not have breakfast , so no idea how it is..

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor, facing the street, it was not noisy when closing the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our travel agent recommended this hotel as a stop on the way back from a Mediterranean cruise. It's location is fairly central - about 10 - 12 minutes walk from La Rambla, and a good walk to such attractions as La Perdrera and Casa Batillo. There are several pleasant, inexpensive restaurants and food outlets nearby, and they have free WiFi as part of the service. The hotel itself is very pleasant, the staff are helpful and multi-lingual and we got a free glass of champagne on arrival!

Room Tip: Try for a room on level 4 or above - probably a little less street noise (but not a major issue).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzCaliburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, just got home after a great trip in Barca!
I would highly recommend this hotel it was brilliant. It is about 5 mins walk to the main square where all the buses go from etc, and about 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas.
When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who speak good English and were given a free welcome glass of Cava. We were given choice of room at front or back of hotel, we chose the back as we felt the front might be noisy. There was no noise and we slept very well.
Our room had a safe free of charge which was easy to use. The room was spotless and the bathroom was lovely with an amazing big shower. The only flaw was our bathroom had no door, it looked as if it used to have one, we weren't to bothered though was we were only there 3 days. Our room was tidied everyday. The beds were comfortable and we had a TV.
There is a nice rooftop bar with a plunge pool and nice views over the city. Nice to relax up there after a busy day.
We had breakfast included which was a good choice of continental breakfast, all nice fresh food with fresh juices, tea, coffee etc. There was also hash browns, eggs and bacon.
We bought our tickets for the bus tour and Nou Camp experience from reception and the staff couldn't have been nicer and helped us with directions and gave us maps.
We had a fab holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter and look out onto a nice court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel in central position for all sites. Very close to a metro station and bus stops right outside. Hotel very clean and modern, great bar on the roof of the hotel that has sunbeds and plunge pool. Breakfasts were very good value for money. We had a standard room which overlooked the main street but it wasn't particularly noisy. The room was very clean and had everything you needed for a long weekend break, quite basic but flat screen TV showed lots of British channels, good long mirror in bedroom and one wall of the bathroom had a full mirror. Adquate hairdryer, safe, mini bar, very comfortable beds, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stiffnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#27 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat Hotel
H10 Universitat Hotel
#153 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
Hotel Vueling BCN by Hc
#73 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#124 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#62 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Casanova

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Casanova 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Casanova Hotel Barcelona
Casanova By Rafael Hotel
Casanova By Rafael Barcelona
H10 Casanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing