We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Barcelona Skipper to your Saves list
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pullman Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Want a nice hotel room, a great balcony facing the ocean, very friendly staff, a more than average breakfast with fresh orange juice, (not common in Spain), all situated close to the beach between Port Olimpic and Barceloneta Pullman Barcelona is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Anders,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at Pullman Barcelona Skipper,
that you enjoyed our Superior room with balcony and sea views and our location near to the port and the beach as well as our buffet breakfast.
Our goal is to always exceed our guest‘s expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pullman Barcelona.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    490
    116
    26
    15
See reviews for
178
665
66
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is located in a good proximity to the beach and local sea side restaurants. It is also a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro making it a good base for travelling around the city.

The hotel rooms were of a good size with a nice bathroom which had separate showers and bath, and included lots of nice toiletries. On arrival we were sent a bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolates to our room as complimentary which was a nice touch.

We didn't eat in the restaurants or use any of the room service / mini bar which was pretty expensive. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was really nice! again offering the the option for sparkling wine, fresh meats, juices and a decent selection of hot food.

If going to Barcelona again, we would stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and the room size meet your expectation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Cava and chocolate for your anniversary. As well as our new breakfast buffet.

We are sorry to know that, room service, bar, restaurant,… prices did not meet your expectation, we would like to inform that our prices are all in the same line as our competitors in Barcelona.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Whilst this hotel is not the most obvious for seeing the sights of Barcelona it has some great facilities and is within easy walking distance of the beach and transport links making it a real find. On a warm April day having walked back from the Gothic area it was lovely to go up the roof top and enjoy a swim in the heated pool and a rest enjoying the view. The food at the hotel was varied and of a high standard. Breakfast was extensive with a wide variety to choose from and the evening meal was well cooked and beautifully presented. All the staff were friendly and helpful with nothing seeming to be too much trouble. This is definitely a hotel I would want to return to on my next visit toi Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the swimming pool, and our perfect location near to Gothic area, as well as our buffet breakfast has met your expectation.
I look forward to welcoming you back again at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Sincerely,

Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel near the beach, metro, clubs, waterfront clubs/restaurants and bars. Beautiful rooftop heated pool and jacuzzis. Nice cocktail bar with tapas food options although a bit pricey. Excellent service throughout and lovely breakfast (even includes cava!) Comfy room and bed with balcony and nice views - recommend asking for sea-facing room. Downside - lack of mirrors in the room and poor lighting in the bathroom makes it hard for girls to do their makeup/hair etc. Minibar charges were exorbitant. Rooms not soundproof and quite a lot of noise in the early hours from nearby clubs and also from within the hotel. Massage prices were extremely high. Could do with more info/maps in the room to help get your bearings as there's so much to see/do so close to the hotel which could easily be missed.

Room Tip: choose sea-facing with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a fabulous stay, and enjoyed our breakfast, room and the swimming pool in the roof.
Thank you very much for your comments, are a source of information that helps us to improve the quality of service, please be assured that your suggestions regarding to have more information in rooms and SPA prices will be discussed with our front office manager and our SPA manager to find alternative solutions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fatima Ahaddaf
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here twice on a recent business trip. The location is a little too far for a business visit but this should distract.My room was an excellent size, nice view and very clean. Breakfast was very good.The consierge service was way above normal

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

next to Arts hotel
nice welcome also in French
large rooms with comfortable beds, complimentary water, safe, enough space in the closet
bathroom is way too small with shower
warming towel rail
very poor lighting, not easy to shave and make up
shower is not watertight and after shower you have a small pool in your bathroom ...
roger & gallet beauty products refilled everyday
fine breakfast with quite everything you wish : choice of fruit juices, yoghurt, fresh fruits, ham, eggs, cheese, good bread on Sunday, Danish pastries, not so much vegetables and as many nespresso you can drink
fitness room is very small but you can always run on the beach( if it is not too windy)
5' walking from subway to downtown and bus n°20 to piazza Spagna next to the hotel

Room Tip: if your room looks to the town you will see the Sagrada Familia if not ... the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fantastic location near to the beach , bars, restaurants and metro over the road. Great breakfast and comfortable rooms.
Staff was extremely helpful, Especially the night receptionist ( The handsome tall swarthy man, i think is Hugo or something like that ) is sooooo nice and friendly. He booked e-ticket for us :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Barcelona Skipper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.