We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable Hotel in a perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Barcelona Skipper to your Saves list
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #58 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very confortable Hotel in a perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I am used to come to this hotel. Stay after stay is always very nice to be back. Location is perfect, 100 meters from the sea and also very easy to reach the city center: 10 minutes by tube or taxi. Breakfast is very good and the all the staff is both very pleasant and professional. It is the place to stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    438
    110
    22
    15
See reviews for
167
612
62
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend in Barcelona and was very impressed with the hotel. Check in was quick and the staff very friendly. The room was modern and tastefully decorated with crisp white sheets and very clean (I have very high standards!) The location is great and I would imagine very popular in the summer as it is so close to the beach. A lot of the bars in the area are very pricey so beware! Is close to the metro though so getting around is very easy. The only negative was the cooked breakfast. There was a choice of lukewarm scrambled egg, very anaemic chipolata sausages and very fatty bacon and that was it! The continental breakfast however was lovely with plenty of cereals, pastries, fruit, yoghurts etc so if you are doing breakfast at the hotel I would recommend that!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A Great location on the beach close to some great restaurants and easy walking to the town. Service and food at hotel are good and the rooms very comfortable and spacious. Perfect for a short break or a conference venue. Relaxed atmosphere but great service from all staff

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Over here for a team event, so got a group booking into here.

Checkin and booking process all very efficient, nice bar, and breakfast was good.
Staff always welcoming, and trying to help wherever possible, which makes a pleasant change for Europe.
Rooms were nice, good bathrooms, with separate shower and bath, which is always preferable, with lovely views (from my side of the hotel) overlooking the Med.
Wasn't in the hotel that much, but as a typical business hotel, nice, clean, friendly and with good wifi, meet the needs easily.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor with even numbers, then you get good sea view, and the sunrises can be very pict...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights , greeted by very nice helpful reception girl !! Arrived early but we were able to drop luggage which was put into our room as soon as room available . Booked with Hotwire , got a very good rate and then upgraded by email directly to hotel , had a lovely room with seaview ( unfortunately slightly blocked by another building but not fault of hotel ) . Staff very helpful with advise about the city and booking bus trips etc . I was unfortunately taken ill during my stay , the reception staff called doctor very quickly and although we were supposed to check out at 12 noon as I was still poorly we were allowed to stay in the room until 5pm for no extra charge !!
Hotel in great position , very close to the beach and marina . Very nice stay !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arriving late and being thoroughly impressed with the service, decor - the evening just got better and better.

Rooms were brilliant - very well appointed and all the amenities would recommend every day

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire ,England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Firstly we as 2 adults and 2 children thought we were already booked in this hotel (my friend was working in Barcelona). However they had no reservation as his booking was changed for him alone at the Arts Hotel across the road. We went over to the Arts and was awed by this very luxury hotel -top end everything and great on the details. Unfortunately I couldn't afford a room for me and the boys (and the additional E25 daily room wifi charge) so we went back to the Pullman.
Firstly they quoted a ridiculous room rate for myself and two children (nearly E200) . Then my friend phoned them from the Arts and they quoted him a triple room for E100. When I went back they said I had mis heard and this was a supplement price.I argued but in the end had to show them the price on Booking.com before they agreed that they could match this price. Obviously at this point they could see I was on my own with two young children and decided to milk the situation rather then help.
We were given a dual aspect room on the 6th floor (644). It was fine although not in anyway special. The best bit I thought was that there is a proper wooden door separating the room from the hall and bathroom and a proper solid door to the bathroom. I am very fed up of the trend to put glass doors on bathrooms (especially with two small boys who have no sense of privacy).
The female desk staff were lovely and helpful offering free Wifi, maps, etc without being asked.
The hot tub and pool on the roof were a bit hit and empty it being January!There were exercise machines round the corner and a closed bar. The pool was a good size for Barcelona especially as there is a larger one on the ground floor that opens in the summer.
We had the hotel breakfast which was fine but not outstanding. The room was nice with plenty of space, comfy chairs and nice linen There is a great sandwich/snack bar next door to the hotel. We ate at Shoko which is one of the beach front restaurant/clubs. Fantastic food and a lovely setting.
Despite being near a metro and the Hop On Hop Off bus stop outside the location doesn't work for the average tourist.Good for the beach though.

Room Tip: 644 had a view of the beach so pick rooms on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Barcelona Skipper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.