We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Barcelona Skipper to your Saves list
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Great choice in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent choice while staying in Barcelona. Right next to all the beach restaurants and nightlife. A bit of a walk to Las Ramblas however. The service is top notch and the rooms are efficient and well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    490
    116
    26
    15
See reviews for
178
665
66
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Pullman is in the ideal location for night life (several clubs within a block) and beach access (hotel is right at the beach). The hotel feels similar to a Westin in quality - excellent service, pool/spa with the added bonus of a huge breakfast spread every morning. It is a little bit of a walk to get over to la Rambla or a very quick taxi ride. The rooms were modern and very well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is more a business hotel rather than leisure...however it didn't disappoint!
The rooms were lovely, clean, modern and spacaious. Can't fault the bed!!
Breakfast was great, champagne, wide ranges for teas, coffees, hot and cold food. Nothing I can complain about. Convenient location, about 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. The beach is just round the corner. The swimming pool on the roof top is also very good if you do not want not want to walk down to the overly crowded beach at the weekend. Food at the restaurant was good, I had dinner couple of times, tastes good and not awfully expensive.
I'd return to this hotel if I happens to to go Barcelona again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Luvoodle,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding the service and the experience you had in our hotel. We are very happy that you appreciated so much your stay and that you have good memories about Pullman Barcelona Skipper and the staff. It is a great reward for us to know that we achieve our objective to satisfy you. Your words prove the efficiency of our everyday efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again and we thank you again for your nice comment.

Fatima Ahaddaf
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very contemporary interior, wonderful rooms, nice staff, and simply a beautiful modern hotel with plenty of facilities. Best hotel-bed I had in ages, and I had difficulties getting up in the morning because the bed was too cozy to leave! Good and big breakfast buffet. The location is quite convenient. If you want to go to the old town it can be done in a healthy, not too long walk. To sum it up, for this money a modern hotel doesn't get better than this in my experience!

Room Tip: Room with balcony is recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week, and we really enjoyed our stay! It definitely contributed to the overall holiday experience, the staff made us feel so welcome; they were friendly, and so helpful. The hotel is also situated right in the heart of Barcelona, it's right by the beach, and also not to far from tourist attractions such as, La Rambla, Sagrada familia and many others. Also, if you are into clubbing, the hotel is located right by a few good clubs by the beach. It is also a very cosy place to stay, and I would definitely recommend. There is no doubt I will use this hotel whenever I return to Barcelona. The roof top pool which overlooks the beach, is also an ideal place to relax. Returning to the hotel after a long day of touring the city was also very nice, it almost felt like home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Barcelona Skipper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.