We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel located near Port Olimpic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Barcelona Skipper to your Saves list
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #61 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bali
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Modern hotel located near Port Olimpic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November as I was attending a conference in a nearby hotel. The hotel and the rooms are very modern and clean. I paid a little extra to stay in a Superior Room with Terrace which was very nice. The bedding was very comfortable. Just a couple of minor problems with the room: the air conditioning was quite warm and could not be adjusted, so it was great to be able to open the sliding balcony door and let some cool air into the room. The WiFi was also a bit problematic as I kept needing to sign in and the connection was quite slow. My colleague couldn't get WiFi reception at all in his room, so was later offered to move rooms. The hotel's gym (room) is very small with limited equipment, so if you want to go for a run or walk, I suggest to go outside the hotel and enjoy the beach walk.

I enjoyed the location of the hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and there are a number of small cafes beach side that offer reasonably priced tapas and drinks. It was a good (and pleasant) 20 minute walk from the hotel into the old town. We usually took a taxi into the old town then walked back to the hotel to walk off the excess food and drink!

The hotel breakfast was excellent with a large selection of breakfast foods to choose from including that delicious iberico ham!

The small hotel bar provided a good selection of beers, wines and cocktails. The hotel's concierge staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Superior Room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    465
    114
    24
    15
See reviews for
172
641
62
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is good hotel and I wold not be disappointed to return. All the staff were very courteous and helpful, in fact genuinely friendly. But that is typical of Barcelona. The interior is very clean but does nothing to remind you of your location. The food was above average, especially the breakfast buffet which normally would be an experience best forgotten. At the Skipper it was event to look forward to. Other dining options were limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a great experience at the Pullman. Friendly staff, large rooms and great location (on the beach, near the metro and the Barceloneta neighborhood). I will definitely stay here again. Also, the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us your pleasant comment about your stay at hotel Pullman Barcelona Skipper.

It is with great pleasure that we have read your compliments. Also, we are delighted that all our facilities and services have been up of your expectations.

Your kind appreciation of, in particular, our hospitality, the breakfast, and the full comfort of the room can only encourage us to keep going on giving you the best of our hotel.

Be sure that your feedbacks will be share, as soon as possible among our staff.

Again, I thank you very much for your remarks and hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week, mainly for work (who were paying).
Location: very close to the beach & Barceloneta, 15 minutes from the Barri Goti, 200 metres from Cuitaedella Metro station.
Facilities: smart/chic design, well set-out room, roof-top pool/bar, small fitness room, nice-looking but pricey spa. Nespresso machine in room.
Food & drink: good breakfast spread, but glad it was included as it would be pricey. Reasonable wine and beer selection at the bar.
Vibe: very cool set up, staff helpful and friendly without being intrusive
Summary: a good stay and I would happily come back, preferably when someone else was paying as was the case this time.

Room Tip: Corner suite was excellent and roomy, get one if you can afford to
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was well appointed, lovely hotel with good service. Everything was clean and nice. I liked the modern design of the hotel. Ideal location close to the beach and the olympic port. Close enough to walk everywhere including the beautiful Barceloneta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a weekend stay as a couple part of a group of 20.(not a business trip but a trip organised by one a company which our partners worked for) The hotel accomomodated a private party for us and had numerous waiters ensuring that our glass was never empty. This was a fantastic hotel, the staff were all friendly and extreemly helpful making the stay even more pleasurable.
The room was brilliant, and the bathroom facilities could not have been any better.
Would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice staff, rooms and good service. Close to metro and the old city. Ocean view form roof-terrace and selected rooms. Recommended for both business and relaxation. Swimmingpool on the roof with magnificent view of the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Barcelona Skipper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.