We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel, good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Save Saved
You added Pullman Barcelona Skipper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Adelaide
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cool hotel, good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week, mainly for work (who were paying).
Location: very close to the beach & Barceloneta, 15 minutes from the Barri Goti, 200 metres from Cuitaedella Metro station.
Facilities: smart/chic design, well set-out room, roof-top pool/bar, small fitness room, nice-looking but pricey spa. Nespresso machine in room.
Food & drink: good breakfast spread, but glad it was included as it would be pricey. Reasonable wine and beer selection at the bar.
Vibe: very cool set up, staff helpful and friendly without being intrusive
Summary: a good stay and I would happily come back, preferably when someone else was paying as was the case this time.

Room Tip: Corner suite was excellent and roomy, get one if you can afford to
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    630
    400
    101
    23
    14
See reviews for
145
555
56
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was well appointed, lovely hotel with good service. Everything was clean and nice. I liked the modern design of the hotel. Ideal location close to the beach and the olympic port. Close enough to walk everywhere including the beautiful Barceloneta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a weekend stay as a couple part of a group of 20.(not a business trip but a trip organised by one a company which our partners worked for) The hotel accomomodated a private party for us and had numerous waiters ensuring that our glass was never empty. This was a fantastic hotel, the staff were all friendly and extreemly helpful making the stay even more pleasurable.
The room was brilliant, and the bathroom facilities could not have been any better.
Would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice staff, rooms and good service. Close to metro and the old city. Ocean view form roof-terrace and selected rooms. Recommended for both business and relaxation. Swimmingpool on the roof with magnificent view of the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very close to Port Olimpico, about 15 minutes walk from the bottom of La Ramblas and a couple of minutes walk from the metro and the tourist bus stop.

The hotel itself is in excellent condition. It's a modern property and is very stylishly furnished. Rooms are a good size, not big but not small either. Bathrooms are large and the separate rain shower was great - the type of shower you don't want to get out of!

Breakfast was included in my rate through Expedia and it was really worthwhile having if it's included, a large choice and good quality.

The one thing that stands out in this hotel is the staff. They were so friendly, and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them, especially as we were traveling with our 2 year old.

One minor gripe is their air-conditioning doesn't go low enough which made the room a bit uncomfortable overnight.

P.S. there is a lovely cafe next door which serves lovely food and coffees, cheap too!

Room Tip: Stay on other side of building from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is a long way from the city centre. The metro stop is reasonably close, but you need to walk a fair distance within the station to actually get to a platform. This is the same for return trips back to the hotel. I would advise staying closer in if possible to reduce travel time. The staff at the hotel were ok, the gym area is poor and has limited equipment. When we arrived, the room was extremely warm and the air-conditioning was faulty. The price was reasonable, internet access in the lobby free, but the breakfasts are very expensive. If you are looking for cheap eats and drinks, walk out the front door, turn right and walk about 600-800 metres following the beach and then cross the main road. There is a large shopping complex with a good size supermarket there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at this excellent Hotel.
We were upgraded to a VIP Room (444) as it was an anniversary present from my girlfriend,
and the room was great. We also had Cava and chocolates given to us which was a lovely touch and really appreciated.Nice lounge area, Very stylish bathroom with additional shower, Roger & Gallet toiletries.The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.
The breakfast was served from 7am and it was superb, couldn't fault it at all. The staff were all very pleasant and helpul the service very good.
There are 2 great pools, but we didn't have time to use them, and the weather wasn't great unfortunately.
We liked the location of the hotel. Very close to the beach and Marina, where there was some lovely restaurants. We didn't use the buses, but walked everywhere. La Ramla is about a 30 minute walk along the front. Gaudi's Sagrada Família is about the same distance. This was our first visit to Barcelona and we really enjoyed it. We hope to return and would certainly stay at this hotel if we do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Barcelona Skipper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.