We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom and Front Desk” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas to your Saves list
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Boqueria 10 | Junto A Ramblas 78, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #369 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bathroom and Front Desk”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hotel allegedly has a number of stars and advertises with a special showering system. This turned out to be a little plastic box much like in the 60'ies. It was not really clean either. While the showering system may have bearable the discussion with the front desk concerning the preparation of an invoice for the stay was not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    109
    98
    67
    47
See reviews for
130
130
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel couldn't be better situated. Tube station 1 min walk, just off la Rambla. Walking distance from plaza catalunya. Quiet room, great staff. We arrived at 12 check in should have been 15.00 but they said our room was ready. So we stowed our bags and took a trip on the tour bus. The breakfast was the only disappointment, the cooked food ie scrambled eggs sausages etc was practically inedible. Everything else juices pastries fruit very good. Its the only thing that lets the hotel down.shower was fabulous bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, assume they are all similar standard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had the pleasure to stay 3 days in the hotel and find it is a perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy old town by foot.The breakfast was very good and a little bit different every day,room was clean with a computer for accessing the internet in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel to choose for your stay in Barcelona. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good price/quality relationship, taking the location into account.
Service was very good, receptionists very available to help...
Breakfast was a little bit disappointing, bread was not very fresh....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location of the hotel couldn't be beaten, right in the heart of Los Ramblas. The apartment was very well appointed. Wonderfully peaceful, considering the madding crowds were only metres away. Good value too! What a beautiful city, we're smitten.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The location of the hotel can't be beat. Hotel staff were courteous, the room was large and clean although somewhat shabby, but then again we had a great price. The problem was that our room faced the street and was directly over a pub making our room extremely noisy until the eraly hours of the morning. Although the WiFi was free, it didn't work in the room and wasn't fixed once we pointed it out to the Front Desk. We didn't go for the over-priced breakfast, but had a much less expensive and excellent breakfast each morning in a Tapas restaurant in front of the hotel. We'd stay here again because of the great location, but would definitely ask for a different room.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the street, it's very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our services.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matching Green
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pretty shabby "four star" to be honest. I'm no hotel inspector, but i think Barcelona can offer better. Lots of broken things in the room, mini bar half drunk, bathroom semi falling apart and me €220 euros lighter..!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas

Address: C/ La Boqueria 10 | Junto A Ramblas 78, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Barri Gòtic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.