We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation in BCN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas

Save Saved
You added Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ La Boqueria 10 | Junto A Ramblas 78, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #380 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Lyon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation in BCN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is very well located. Close to the aerobus stop, subway station and in the heart of the old city.
The 1st night, we had a spacious bedroom for us 4, but it was 1st floor , above the street than can be very crowded and noisy during the night. Too noisy for us..we asked to be moved to another corner of the hotel. Our other room had the same design but way more smaller.
Shower were clean. Breakfast was good, lots of fruits!
Service was always helpful.
i would go there again!

Room Tip: A room above the street can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Host,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Madrid, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Barcelona.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    127
    108
    74
    45
See reviews for
114
119
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning on of April. We found the room to be large with a wardrobe, safe and mini bar. The bed was bigger than the English standard double and very comfortable. There was also a laptop with free wifi in the room. The safe was operated by a credit card. TV only had 2 English channels but we weren't there to watch TV, so was fine. Bathroom was excellent, with a large shower and some complimentary shower gel and shampoo.
The only things the room lacked, but weren't too much of a problem, were tea/coffee making facilities and a full length mirror.
Breakfast was good, consisted of pastries, bread, facilities for toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, fresh meats and a cooked breakfast (scrambled egg, sausage, mushrooms).
Location is great, a 2 min (if that) walk to the ramblas and the same to Liceu metro line. Lots of bars and restaurants.

Overall, a fantastic stay. We will definitely go again and would recommend to anyone going to Barcelona :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and Madrid.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Friendly staff and a very good (if noisy) location, added to a wonderful garden should make this a special place. And yet it has no heart, no warmth. Room was comfortable, but stiflingly hot at night. When asked, staff told us that the air conditioning had "not been switched on yet" - this despite a day time temp of 23degrees and invisible heating. The only option was to have the window wide open - which meant no sleep til 2am. Nothing is made of the gardens, there is no bar and the "High Tech" USP simply means a laptop in the room.

Room Tip: Avoid one overlooking street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with our 3 kids in this hotel in order to visit Barcelona. The hotel is very well located near the Rambla and in the centre of the Barri Gotic part of the city. We had 2 pairs of bunk beds for the kids and a king bed for us. The interior is modern with a computer inside each room. We only booked the room and no breakfast as it is very easy to find a tea-room or coffee shop around they are plenty of them. You can even walk to the covered Boqueria market on the other side of la Rambla and you will find plenty of food like fruits, ham, and everything you wish for. The hotel is in the centre and our room was on the inside court of the garden and therefore we had absolutely no noise at night which is quite convenient in the middle of a city. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and in Madrid.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our family of 5, grandparents, siblings and grandchild of 10 years spent two days here and found the staff to be most accommodating. The spoke English, offered safety advice, map directions, etc. The hotel was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and the art on the walls is delightful! Food is funny! Our bathrooms were spacious and offered all needed services. I love not having to pack a hair dryer. Location is wonderful.....right in the "heart" of Barcelona.
Thanks, Petite Palace!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Oline Sales Department at Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location, room size and bath items were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas

Address: C/ La Boqueria 10 | Junto A Ramblas 78, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Barri Gòtic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.