We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sagrada Familia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sagrada Familia to your Saves list
Hotel Sagrada Familia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corsega 541, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Plus points: the hotel was scrupulously clean, the room was comfortable, and the staff helpful and the price was very reasonable.. We enjoyed the location, which was away from the main tourist centres (except for the Sagrada Familia). We liked being in a residential street, with simple bars and cafes used locals nearby. We walked into the centre of town each day, (it takes about 25 minutes). Negative points of the hotel were the size of the room (this didn't really bother us, as we didn't spend much time there, and it had all we needed) and the breakfast, which although there was a wide choice, was of mediocre quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    264
    107
    25
    9
See reviews for
69
277
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Hotel Sagrada Familia is very clean. The location is very convenient. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. And, in the summer, I'm afraid it would be VERY hot. By American standards, the air conditioning is rather inadequate. We stayed there early in May, and the AC never did much to cool down the room at night. As another viewer mentioned, a fan would have been helpful. If you're spending time in Barcelona in the spring, fall or winter, then the Hotel Sagrada Familia is an excellent lodging choice. If you're going to be there in the summer, I'd recommend staying someplace else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We just spent 3 nights (29May-01Jun) at Hotel Sagrada Familia. It has good location, 2 blocks away from metro and the Sagrada Familia, many restaurants and shops nearby. Check in was smooth and good, reception staff is friendly and speak good at English, we were able to get our room at 11.30am at 7th floor. Room is spacious and clean with a terrace (for superior room), bath room is clean and spacious except the door knot nearly dropped off because the screw has dropped off.
But we we get in the room, it was like oven, so we thought it could be the hot weather, inform the staff and she said it could be due to the weather, would ask the technician to check so we left the air-con on and left for our tour at 1pm.
When we returned at 9pm, the room still like an oven, the terrace is cooler than the room, so we had to leave the terrace door open to let the cold air come in to the room. I went to the reception to check with them about the checking, the staff could not speak English and asked another staff to speak to me, then came one gentleman who asked me if I had the air-con setting done correctly. He then told me this is how the air-con function and there is nothing he could do, I asked for a fan but here is no fan in the hotel. And he repeated again "This is how the air-con work, and there is nothing he can do"; as the hotel is full, he could not change room for me.I gave up, went back to the room and finally at 11pm, the room temperature cool down. For 3 nights we had to do this, and worst the air-con is very noisy, so imagine how our sleep was....though the bed was good and comfortable.
Not sure anyone one this experience when staying there during hot weather or summer, room 702, or 703 which is facing the sun directly in day time.

Room Tip: Avoid room 702 and 703 during summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Excellent location, just two blocks from La Sagrada Familia, and thus two blocks from a metro station that meets two lines. The hotel is situated halfway down Corsega, so I nearly walked right past it when I first arrived. Inside, it was modern and comfortable. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful when I had questions.

The room itself was of average size- I never felt cramped for space. It was clean and quiet, with a window that opened into an interior courtyard as well as an air conditioner that made the room ice cold within about ten minutes.

My only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable. Your mileage may vary, though- different people like different types of beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed hear for 3 nights while i went to the Spanish F1 Grand Prix. The hotel is very clean and tidy, rooms are ok but all seem to have single beds pushed together to act as doubles? We had breakfast included which was very minimal in the hot department.There is air con in the rooms along with a mini bar(which is chargeable) Bathroom was very clean with a huge shower. The hotel is literally 100m from the Sagrada familia church by Guadi, there's a chemist bang opposite the hotel and many shops and bars near the Church. The best way to get around is to use there underground Metro system, its so easy and for 2 euros for a single trip you can go anywhere, we bought a 10 trip pass for 9 euros which allows anybody to use the pass up to a total of 10 trips. Good places to go are Las Ramblas, especially at night, we also went to the Hard Rock cafe, you can pre-book a basic meal for about £12 through various websites which i advise as this gives you priority seating, otherwise prepare for a long wait. Because its Barcelona they charge for the privilege, so do your homework before you go and review the restaurants and bars on average you could pay 5 euros per pint, the Queen Vic off Las Ramblas is a cheap pub with great staff who give you lots of info where to eat and drink at a reasonable budget, also the Michael Collins bar very near Sagrada familia is good 4 euros per pint and live sports. Would i go here again, yes, no problem but forget the breakfast.

Room Tip: Some have bigger bathrooms, but i think you pay for the privilege
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just got back from our 1st trip to Barcelona. Hotel very clean and tidy with functional basic room and nice bathroom, the only issue we had was the air con not working in the room but as our room at back of hotel it was quite cool anyway. We stayed bed and breakfast and we were impressed with the selection of food available on our 1st morning. Juice, coffee, a selection of breads cheese's and cold meats plus toast and yoghurts, an ideal start to the day. Reception staff friendly and very helpful especially Tania who helped with a phone call when our transfer bus was running late. Nothing was too much trouble and all staff spoke very good English. The location is 2 blocks from the metro and the Sagrada Familla and is a little over an hours walk to the sea front or around 15 mins by Metro. Supermarket opposite serves all snack and water needs plus sells a excellent selection of ice creams (I think we tried them all). Local bars sell local grub or if you don't want to go local then MacDonalds, Subway Burger King and KFC all within 5 mins walk of the hotel door. Would recommend metro tickets as easy way to navigate the city. All in all will used hotel on our next visit as for location price and service its excellent.

Room Tip: Use mini bar fridge to store water and drinks. Road outside reasonably quiet rooms at back cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good location and close to a metro station (Sagrada Familia). Very nice restaurants nearby and in a safe and quiet area. A little isolated from the action. Bed was not wonderful - too soft. Good price and you would probably battle to get better value in Barcelona. We had a great time in Barcelona and attended the F1. Within walking distance to the F1 bus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Address: Corsega 541, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#181 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sagrada Familia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.