We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in an amazing city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Central to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Laietana 30, 8003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay in an amazing city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I highly recommend Grand Hotel Central! The roof top bar & infinity is absolutely stunning and you have amazing views of the whole of Barcelona. I recommend going up to the roof at night too, because it has such a different vibe. The breakfast is very tasty with lots of variety and the cocktails are made to perfection!
The hotel its self is modern and perfectly located. In the Gothic city there is plenty to do and see. You can easily find lovely authentic restaurants down the side streets.
The staff at Grand Hotel Central went above and beyond. So friendly and helpful - they even helped my partner organise a Valentines surprise for me at short notice.
The hotel main areas/hall ways/waiting areas/bar are very dark - but it adds to the romantic feel of the hotel. I can't wait to go back in the summer.

Room Tip: 6th Floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    110
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
225
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lautrec, Midi-Pyrenees, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

from this hotel you can walk everywhere. staff was very helpfull & reactive if needed.
Confortable beds ,and very modern decoration.
we were at the front of the hotel & we were not disturbed by street noise, but maybe better to ask for room in the back.

large choice for breakfast to suit all diets.
i would not recommend the restaurant in the evening , too international, when there is so much choice around
the hotel has a partnership with a parking nearby, which is the best option in Barcelona is to leave the car & walk, the architecture everywhere is so fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'd like to thank Grand Hotel Central for it's hospitality and perfect service!
Me and my family were so much surprised and pleased by such an amazing attitude of the stuff to us and other guiests. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing. The food and rooms were first class. We advise you to stay in this wonderful hotel for having the most precious time in it.

Room Tip: corner rooms are more preferable for family trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A fantastic hotel, loved the rooftop pool and views across Barcelona. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting to be central to all that Barcelona has to offer. The staff were extremely helpful recommending fantastic tapas bars close by to the hotel, as well as things to do and see, and organising return trip taxis to the airport. Try the Mojitos with the dark rum in the hotel bar yummy!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a better room, very spacious and lovely welcoming touches like chocolates, water and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with the level of service!
The hotel was immaculate. They played fantastic music in the lounge.
The bar had a really good selection of wine.
The breakfast was good.
What impressed me the most was the staff. Always smiling and always ready to help you.
Sandrine and David were just the best. Smiling friendly and super professional.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.
It's a five star hotel that delivers professionalism in all levels. Well done.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beek, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for two nights for a business trip. Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely decorated hotel. Clean nice and spacious enough room with a comfortable bed. We had a room at the back of the hotel, which was very quiet, but other colleagues on the street sight had some noise complaints (traffic/metro) but I guess that may happen in a city in the centre. Our room was perfectly in order but others complained about some noise from water running, and a not working climate control.
Breakfast was fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: Rooms at street side may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2015. It was a fantastic stay, the staff were friendly & couldn't do enough to help & to make our family feel welcome. The suite was immaculate, spacious & modern. With good facilities. We loved the roof top pool & the views of Barcelona. We will definitely be returning next year

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Central

Address: Via Laietana 30, 8003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Central 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Central, a home in the heart of Barcelona where the amenities and luxuries of a five-star hotel are combined with a sense of style and elegance. The hotel has a perfect location between the Gothic district with its spectacular Cathedral or the ancient city walls and "el Born". 147 spacious rooms & suites with the best of modern design. Its very famous infinity pool, the Avalon Restaurant where the awarded Chef Ramon Freixa presents affordable cuisine to share with friends, the stylish the City Bar offering all day dining including salads, sandwiches and a wide cocktail menu surrounded by good music in a relaxing atmosphere, the Gallery our art space perfect for private events, the Wellness Suite with its carefully designed treatments, the Thermal Suite that offers a private steam and sauna experience, the well equipped Fitness Center, and a dedicated team who understands your specific requirements for any meeting or event in one of our multiples spaces... All creates a unique lifestyle and fashionable experience with a sense of elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Barcelona
Grand Hotel Central Barcelona, Catalonia
Grand Central Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.