We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medium Prisma

Save Saved
You added Hotel Medium Prisma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Medium Prisma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel when i went to Barcelona in November 2010 and it was a great place. Small size room but great location, not too far from the Nou Camp and not too far from good nightlife. Cheap to stay in and excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
60
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

handy is the bus to station Sants, line 32, 50 m from the hotel.

We needed breakfast at 7.00 am and everything wasn't prepaired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Clean, typical small rooms for Europe, staff nice enough. Good a/c and good enough bathroom, may be difficult for a larger person to move around in. The problem was the noise. I don't mind a little street noise, but I heard everything from snoring next door, a baby crying down the hall, and a bed squeaking (if you know what I mean). I heard all the sounds in the hallway, they really echoed and there was a gap under my door that let everything in. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep. I loved the location, in a quiet neighborhood with the bus right outside the door and the metro a few blocks away. Don't pay for the breakfast, there are several cafes right down the street where you can get a real cappuccino and chocolate croissant for under 3 euro. It wasn't terrible but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: S3 is a single right next to the elevator, don't stay in this room, you will here everything fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My only criticism of the hotel is that the beds were uncomfortable and the pillows too squashy. this meant it was hard to get to sleep (my daughter also complained of being unable to get comfortable) and I woke up with backache. I would have given this hotel a much higher rating if not for this fact.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great little hotel, extended my stay here twice. Friendly staff, clean, serviceable rooms, although some rooms can be a bit small and dark, changing my room wasn't a problem. Can be a bit noisy as sound travels easily between walls but I used to live near a hospital so the noise wasn't a problem for me. Close to transport of all types.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Medium Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Prisma

Address: Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medium Prisma 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel medium prisma, strategically located between Diagonal Avenue and the Fair Area, right in the commercial centre. Comfortable and functional rooms, to enjoy a refreshing rest after a hard day of business or sight-seeing in the city. State-of-the-art interior design and a special touch in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Medium Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Prisma Hotel
Hotel Medium Prisma Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Medium Prisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.