We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, but not in the centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona to your Saves list
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #169 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Lovely place, but not in the centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is a big Hilton, but modern and very comfortable. The sea view was lovely every morning.

Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, it was quiet and I slept so comfortably, it was a delight. The lobby is spacious with a nice bar to meet with colleagues.

If you get a good deal, it may be a good idea to stay there for your holidays, but it is more a business hotel. The area is 15-20min away from the centre of Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    563
    168
    72
    34
See reviews for
305
510
72
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with wife after returning from cruise. Happy to see the Hilton brand didn't disappoint. This is newer hotel located a block from the beach, with great ocean views. there is also a shopping mall across the street, and a subway station within walking distance. Very quiet neighborhood, great restaurants and shopping. Everything you would expect from Hilton, fitness center, executive lounge, the staff and service were excellent. would stay again and recommend to anyone. the beds were comfortable for a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors, great views of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you the found a staff and service excellent.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is modern and in a good location for the main conference centre, although caution should be exercised in the late evening as there is a problem of 'mugging' as the area is known for business tourists. To my knowledge, no one was mugged during my stay.

Due to my Honors loyalty membership, I was upgraded to a sea view room. The room was spacious and clean. However, the tea/coffee amenities were not refreshed on the second day and I had to call for housekeeping on the final day. Room service was a nightmare taking 20 minutes to get connected!

The Executive lounge was very poor, closing at 8pm and only offering very limited nibbles and a choice of beer, wine or cava. Spirits were chargeable. During the day it was basically tea, coffee and soft drinks with crisps.

On this experience with the poor level of overall service, not a hotel I would be willing to recommend from this usually reliable brand!

Room Tip: You have a choice of a sea view or shopping mall view. The sea view is not awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us even when it is not the kind of review we would like to have as it helps us to improve our service and enables us to offer our guests a memorable experience.

You are a very valuable guest for us not only because we have had the honor to have you but because you are a Honors loyalty member. And the last thing we want is to lose your trust in us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Executive Lounge Service has actually been adapted to the new Hilton worldwide brand standards and the opening times and amenities have been slightly modified.

We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely.

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ok here we have it all superb but as gold VIP member what have they done to the club lounge!!!! Changed hours. Removed spirits on drinks hours. Closed at 20.00. Not open to 2200 as in the past
Crying shame. As was perfect before
This is my 6 time here. I understand it's a new directorate from hilton with new brand standard since 01 July. Well hilton Europe get a grip. This is a prime example of why tamper with a. Product that works

The excuses of money is just not good enough when average room rates are higher for these rooms on club floors !!!

Regards from a agitated hilton gold VIP

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Executive Lounge Service has actually been adapted to the new Hilton worldwide brand standards and the opening times and amenities have been slightly modified.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I really like this Hilton: it is brand new and very well located. The closeness to the beach makes it so easy to go for a run along the water. The neighborhood is fun and fast developing with a good choice of restaurants. The hotel is very modern and has very nice and specious rooms. Really likes the executive lounge too

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Well communicated, far from crowded downtown, nice food, nice neighborhood, excellent bed and pillows.... Just an important detail missing... Not enough electric plugs in room and not even one close to the bed....

I will return and recommend for sure)

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. However, we appreciate your feedback about electric plugs and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel a few blocks away from the subway system. Bought a ten trip pass, was easy to get into the heart if downtown. Across from a mall, and near the beach (wasn't beach weather). Great lobby bar. Great breakfast on executive level. We did have trouble our last day, an employee rudely implied we shouldn't be there. One other random problem was front desk referred us to a local chain for dinner, apparently we didn't look high class. But it was a great experience besides those small bumps

Room Tip: Went with my best friend. We had two single beds. Which are pushed together pretty much. We loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 10 minutes' walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and the spectacular morning rising sun! Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is "the place to be" should you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, have a cultural Barcelona City break or spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia's capital. At less than 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing the largest shopping centre in Barcelona, Diagonal Mar. The hotel offers a luxury seasonal outdoor pool, a paddling pool for the youngest and all 4 stars facilities and services such as fitness centre, sauna and comfortable air conditioned rooms. Our multilingual concierge team can assist you with car and bike renting, museum visits, beauty treatments reservations or simply recommend the best cultural places to discover. Overlooking the sea or Barcelona's sky line, the stylish spacious rooms at the Hilton Diagonal Mar come with WI-FI or wired internet access, flat screen LED TV, safe and mini bar, and some can be connected to other rooms for your convenience. Pamper yourself and book a Hilton Executive room: enjoy the hotel's spacious Executive Lounge offering space to relax and enjoy a unique Mediterranean light with spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. As an Executive guest, you will benefit from exclusive services in our lounge: complimentary internet access, all day refreshments, breakfast and afternoon snacks. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves delicious International and Catalan food. The seasonal poolside bar and Restaurant "Brisa" offers Mediterranean dishes to be enjoyed on its beautiful terrace. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect venue for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WIFI to plan their next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.