We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added B-Hotel to your Saves list
B-Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espanya, 08015 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #66 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend trip and enjoyed it. The location was perfect-- close to the airport link bus and metro (and a bike rental shop 2 blocks away which we took full advantage of), and the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming. The rooms were fine, and the breakfast had plenty of both hot and cold options. Had it not been January, the (unheated but beautiful) rooftop pool would have been lovely, but it was still a nice place to relax in the warm sun.

On our final day, we had no hot or warm water, but upon my review, the manager did offer me 30% discount on my next day, which I thought was nice. I would have preferred a bit off of last weekend's stay, but I had pre-paid for the hotel, and I understand that it couldn't happen. Overall, we were pleased, and if we were to get a good rate again, this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: We had an interior room on floor 7, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Client:

I read with great pleasure your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. Thank you kindly for being so generous with your comments!

We are truly delighted to know that you appreciated our breakfast, but specially our staff. For us that’s the best compliment, it makes us proud and encourages to improve in a better service every day.

As you mention our terrace is being renovated, we are reopening in the next days. It is good to mention that we have previously advised all our clients; there is also a message in every online travel agency regarding this.

Please accept my apologies for the incident that left the hotel without water the morning you checked out; a main pipe collapsed but fortunately we could fix it in record time.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, so you can take advantage of our swimming pool!

Sincerely yours,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    509
    118
    34
    15
See reviews for
124
705
51
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Location - excellent

Value - excellent

Rooms - comfortable, clean, trendy looking, very comfortable bed

Features - infinity pool on top floor was cool

Bar - nice bar with lots of nice features

I would recommend this place to a friend. Top class

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is a great honor to read that you can recommend our Hotel to anyone who would come to Barcelona.

Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We found a very cheap mid-week deal for this hotel but as it was so cheap I didn't expect big thing. However we got a bus from el prat airport to near enough outside the hotel as it is situated just opposite the espanya bus stop and metro station. The hotel has an impressive exterior which looks modern and chic and this continues inside the hotel.

Reception staff were very friendly and gave us any information that we needed. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The corridors are modern and classy and you feel safe as you need to use a room key to use the lift and to enter your floor if you use the stairs.

The room itself was fantastic, we had a standard double room and the glass wall separating the bedroom and bathroom looked fantastic with the option of closing the electric blinds for more privacy. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. There was plenty of room to hang clothes and shelves for other items. The hairdryer provided isn't good (as expected in hotels) so bring your own if needed! Towels were clean, complimentary toiletries packs were excellent incase you forget anything and the shower was very powerful, so overall the bathroom is a 10/10.The view from our room was not good but not the end of the world, however I imagine the view from the front rooms would be much better and the receptionist did let us know that we would have a room at the back and we did not object.

As we went in January the terrace pool was closed and we did not get to see it and I did not use the spa service so cannot comment.

I would highly recommend this hotel to people on a city break or business.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the square have a much nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.
We were touched to read your kind words towards B hotel and to know that you highly recommend our property.

Your praise and comments on the quality of service and the carefulness of our staff are surely one of the best compliments you could ever make to us.

We are truly happy to read your positive feedback, as is a nice reward to our continuous effort to meet our clients’ expectations.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Sincerely yours,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at B-Hotel for a few days over New Year's Eve. We got a fantastic price online for a deluxe room, which I would highly recommend - it was quite large and very modern looking. Front desk staff were fine and the room was nice and clean. The modern-looking parts of the room looked really cool but maybe weren't the most functional - the shower looked cool but made a mess on the floor, the platform bed looked cool but wasn't the most comfortable, etc. But the overall style of the room and hotel in general was quite trendy and upscale.

The drinks in the bar were incredible!! We went on several occasions and were usually served by a bartender who put a lot of time and care into making our drinks. They were expensive, but definitely worth it. The tapas and pizza from the bar were average. The breakfast was a bit strange, so we ended up eating elsewhere most mornings.

The restaurants near the hotel were terrible compared to food we ate in other parts of the city. There are several tapas places nearby, but their tapas seemed to be mostly small portions of cheap, frozen, fried foods. We asked the hotel bartender to recommend a few places in the neighbourhood, and we found that walking several blocks away from the square was the best way to find affordable, higher quality food.

The absolute best part of staying at the hotel was the location for New Year's Eve!!! There was a HUGE performance/display and fireworks near the fountains, just a 5 minute walk away from our room. There were thousands and thousands of people in attendance at the "street party", and the police closed all of the metro stations because they were completely mobbed. The streets were also closed, so taxis were not able to operate. As a result, many people were stuck walking a long way back to their hotel following the fireworks. But our hotel was SO close, we were able to avoid a huge hassle and sit in our room and watch the huge crowds celebrate and disperse. B-Hotel was the best possible location for our New Year's stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the square. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the street noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.
We were touched to read your kind words towards B hotel and our staff; I am mostly pleased that you valued our Deluxe rooms. This room type provides 34 meters square of comfort and a lot of natural light and since their location is in the corners of the building, it offers great views of the city.

Regarding the shower, we are aware of the liking situation and we are working on this. The system is being improved by adding doorstops in the junctures to avoid water dropping out of the shower. We are examining this in a few rooms so far, and we expect to have all showers fixed in a not distant future. We would like to apologize if this situation caused you a lot of trouble.

It is good to mention that we offer a wide breakfast selection with different foods including fresh fruits and juices, hot food, different breads, pastry, cured meats, sausages and more. Since we receive guests from all over the world is or duty to satisfy and fulfill their desires respecting their habits and customs.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated our bar and our staff there; they guarantee our guest`s contentment by furnishing them with above -and-beyond service to ensure memorable and genuine experience.

It makes us very happy to know you spent new year eve with us!, it was the first time that the city council celebrates New Year`s with an upscale celebration like this. Of course our guests are the most further advanced since they could lookout the fireworks celebration from our roof top terrace and rooms; they could also enjoy a special New Year`s eve dinner that we are planning to repeat next year.

Please be aware that if you have any other suggestion or just want to give us further feedback, feel free to contact us directly.
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel!

All the best.
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

In one word, excellent
Just book that hotel don't think twice its located at the place de espana. From the airport take the aerobus. And its 50m from the hotel
Wonderful hotel in all categories ,breakfast, room, minibar in the room is cheap, the staff is very nice,super modern hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.

Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is a great honor that you can recommend our Hotel to anyone who would come to Barcelona.
Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in Superior room of the hotel. Location was fantastic as it's close to metro and aerobus bus stop.However, the room doesn't have a kettle facility and they charged for a jug of hot water. From the bathroom the water was leaking to the bedroom (escapes through the tiles) and spills all over the bathroom as well.It was annoying.
More over, the check in time was 3PM (should be bit earlier) and we have given the room only by 4PM as they haven't cleaned the room until that time.Not really happy about that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen B-hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona.
Glad to know you appreciated or Superior rooms, this rooms are located at the highest floors of the building and feature award-winning design, King Size bed and all our amenities and services, not mentioning the great views of the city!

Regarding the issue in the shower, I kindly inform you that we are working in an improvement to avoid water dropping into the floor, we plan to have this done in all rooms in a not distant future, please accept our apologies if this caused you trouble.

I take the chance to inform you that for security reasons we don’t provide kettles in the rooms, however we are happy offer complementary hot water in any of our F&B facilities, (terrace bar - breakfast area - lobby bar) there is a service fee only if requested as room service unique order.

Thank you for sharing, and look forward to seeing you again

Best regards,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

location - Good location. Aerobus stops close to hotel. Hotel is also near to metro station and bus stops, which makes it easy to travel to various places. Google maps helped a lot in finding the right connections and routes.

Check in - Though I have requested for an early check in, the room could not be made available due to unavailability of the room. Check in was swift and fast.

Room - We opted for Deluxe room for our three night stay. Room was slightly bigger than other room due to its corner position and was furnished well. However, bed was not that comfortable.

Breakfast and other amenities - Nothing much to write about as it was pretty standard with limited spread. Internet was free and had decent speed. The bar was located at the ground floor and looked good. We could not check the rooftop pool.

Overall - Good value for money. I would recommend it to any one who would like to explore Barcelona

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espanya, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.