We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, spacious apartments well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Napols

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Napols to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Napols
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Napols, 116, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Plainview, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, spacious apartments well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Aparthotel Napols is located in a quiet residential area near the Arc de Trionf Metro station. It’s not a far walk to El Born, Sagrada Familia and the Waterfront area. Also 2 short stops to Placa de Catalunya. There are 2 food markets on the block and a Patisserie across the street. It’s 2 blocks to Estacio del Nord to get a Taxi

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for me, my wife and adult daughter visiting our son at Residencia Onix which was 2 blocks away. The apartment was clean, well furnished and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a full kitchen, dining room, living room and terrace. Great for families, or anyone who doesn’t wanted to be crowded into a hotel room

Room Tip: If you are visiting a student at Residencia Onix, it's only 2 blocks a very. Very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    101
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment during August 2011. It was in a part of Barcelona that I lived in when I was 21, so the setting was already quite good to me. The livingroom was clean and decorated in an easy, minimalistic setting. The bedroom had two beds and I slept well during my stay. I loved the bathroom too: really suitable for girly girls that want to prepare for a lovely evening in a perfect city for evening-time.

I don't think I can add a specific rave about this apartment that has been said before, but I liked the constant guard of the people downstairs, without being intruding on your private life.
I would definately return to this particular place. I have stayed in another apartment in Barcelona before, that was quite good too, but I specifically loved the fact it was quite close (traveltime) to the citycentre and the setting around the apartment was charming, cultural and interesting enough to stay around too

Room Tip: I had one that looked out on an inner square and the other apartments, and it was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

booked a room for 7nights christmas time.
their booking site somehow booked us a room in the other location in barcelona
but one e-mail to the booking manager fixed everything. no hussle at all.
our triple apartment was very clean with 2 bedrooms,big kitchen, living/dining room and a bathroom with everything you need.
they even come and clean,wash dishes and change towels everyday.
our room(E4) was a bit noisy sometimes possibly with water pipe? other room toilet or shower noise? but not that you cant sleep or anything - we were very tired each day after
so many things to do and see. but i can see some people might have problem with it.
friendly staffs - all very helpful and kind with good english.
location was also good, close to 2 metro lines.
easy to find the place if you have any kind of map - a bit difficult first time if you havent got a map.

we had a really nice christmas holiday in barcelona staying at the aparthotel napols.
thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My friend and I were only in Barcelona for a couple days, so didn't really need a full service apartment. But this property was less expensive than the hotels we reviewed. Our apartment was clean, very spacious -- which was really nice after a lot of tiny hotel rooms with even tinier bathrooms -- and had a lovely "local" view of other dwellings which made us feel like we were really living there. The front desk staff were wonderful to us, warm and professional. It was an inexpensive cab fare to/fro Barcelona Sants train station and an easy walk to a lot of sights. (Bus service was a bit trickier for us to get a handle of, but a metro station is closeby the hotel.) The kitchen was fully stocked with wares for cooking and serving. Next time, we'll stay longer and really settle in!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

VERY VERY nice rooms, good service, a bit of a mix up with our room - but absolutely no problem!
The location was good, but no taxis, or even the police knew where the hotel was. We actually got lost and nearly missed our flight because the taxi driver didn't know where our hotel was!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, C
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were slightly concerned about the location of this hotel to various historical sights, but once we arrived, we were proven wrong. We were walking distance to many places -- Arc de Triomf, Sagrada Familia, Placa Catalunya, La Rambla, Barri Gotic,vPicasso Museum and the Harbor. Granted, it took 15-20 minutes to walk to some of these places, but the walk was beautiful. We walked through different neighborhoods which gave us a better feel for what Barcelona is really like. It was also close to a metro station which was great.

As for the hotel, you get what you pay for. The staff was very nice and the rooms were fine -- good enough to get the job done. My bed was sloped and the towels weren't always clean, but that was all surpassed by the fact that we were in a great neighborhood, not too far from the hustle and bustle, but far enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this apartment-hotel for four days while exploring Barcelona: we hardly had to take public transportation since everything we wanted to see from the beaches of Barceloneta to the museums on Montjuic were in reach (assuming you like to walk). As it happened we didn't really need all the space--two bedrooms, dining room, kitchen, and living room--since we spent little time in the hotel and ate out but if you are a family looking for convenient location and the possibility of eating some meals "at home" this is a good deal for the price. It would have been nice if the bathroom provided more towels and better quality toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Napols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Napols

Address: Napols, 116, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Napols 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Napols reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Napols Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Napols Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Napols, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.