We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartaments Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartaments Marina to your Saves list
Apartaments Marina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked 2 triple apartments in the Marine as part of a large group coming to Barca for a birthday celebration.

Top marks to this company. Their booking process was efficient, the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment are huge and have everything you need. Top marks for value and location.

I would recommend them to anyone, I will be back some day.

Room Tip: Choose room up high with street church view...lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    63
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
63
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice clean apartments close to Sagrada Familia. Our apartment had a kitchen, living/dining room, two bedrooms (one single bed, one double bed) and a bathroom. The bathroom was a bit cramped though.

The service (at reception) was good. Wifi internet is available, but expensive (4.40 Euro per day).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed on the fifth floor with a balcony. So I could sit with a glass of wine and watch the church every night.

The location is excellent. You can walk to most sights and metro stations. There is a nice supermarket a block away which sells ready-made food and wine/beer. If you take streets about one or two streets off from the main touristic streets, you can see the cute little cafes and bars locals go to.

Somehow I got a two room unit with a balcony. The master bedroom, a single room, a well equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a tub and living room are spacious and clean. This place is perfect for a family with children. They can buy food and cook simple meals.

The staff jus gives you a key.You cannot expect more than that. They also take care of the garage so most of times they are busy tending the garage customers.

My sony tablet and samsung galaxy didn't pick the wifi signal up here. Otherwise, this place was GREAT.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crail, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Amazing location, just round the corner from the Sagrada Familia and easily connected to other attractions by metro or walking.
Spacious apartment, well-equipped, we managed to cook pasta and Carbonara sauce on our second night :-).
We only stayed for 2 nights but I think this is a perfect choice for longer stays since it has all you need for it, like a washing machine and place to dry your clothes. It's safe and it's clean!
The staff that helped us with the check-in was very nice and check-out was easy as well. It's 24hrs reception since they also have a parking business.
The only thing was that Wi-Fi is not included in the price (we knew this before booking) and that can be inconvenient at times if you need to check e-mails or look for touristic info during your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The location was perfect and the rooms were beautifully modern. The terrace facing the inner courtyard wasn't much to look at but because we were in a great location we walked everywhere. The rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. There was a grocery store and pharmacy on the same block and there were too many restaurant options from which to choose. Having a kitchen, especially at the end of our trip, was a nice option for when we tired of restaurants. We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I can call this a real apartment but with a service like in a hotel. The reception staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big (huge!), clean and nice. Very quite - we didn't hear our neighbors while being during busy season. The presence of kitchen in the room is absolutely fantastic! There is a grocery store just few steps away that works till 2am, so we were able to see Barsa up till the subway closes and still able to get some food.
Location is fantastic! Every morning while going to subway to bus stop you see Sagrada! It is magnificent! And the metro station is very good - it can quickly get you to the main attractions.
These apartments are perfect combination of price, location, rooms.
I would definitely stay here again if we happen to visit Barsa again!

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the yard - it is more quite, plus you can see how Spanish people live "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The view from the balcony is great! you can see the sagrada da familia.
The staff is very helpful, helped us a a lot and recommended us places to visit and explained us how to get there.
The room is very clean and very well equipped with a stove, dishwasher plates etc.

The hotel is not quiet in the center but it very close to the underground train, you can get anywhere with it.
You can find right under the hotel a supermarket what is making your life a lot easier when you want to buy something for breakfast or any other thing.

It was definitely a good choice!
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the sagrada da familia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartaments Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Marina

Address: Marina 306, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#123 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartaments Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Apartaments Marina Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartaments Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.