We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location for a very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Constanza Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location for a very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ideally situated in the heart of Barcelona the Constanza is in easy walking distance from the Gothic Quarter and Ramblas. Hotel staff were warm and welcoming on arrival and always friendly and helpful when we had a question. Hotel is very smart and modern, we had a superior double room which was spacious and very clean, unfortunately the double bed was twin beds pushed together but nonetheless very comfortable. Managed to walk everywhere from the Sagrada to Park Güell, our only complaint was that we didn't have enough time in this wonderful city. All in all we had a brilliant few days in a lovely little hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear ErnestH,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels by making a great stay.

We look forward to see you very soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    643
    501
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
189
630
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I arrived super early and was accommodated as quickly as possible to check in before the normal check in. All the front desk staff were SUPER pleasant and extremely helpful when assisting me with directions or any of my travel needs. Upon arriving, my personal driver delivered me to the wrong hotel. I had to then take a taxi to Hotel Constanza where the front desk staff person paid my taxi fare for me (to be charged to my room) because I had not converted my US $ yet nor did the taxi accept credit cards (an important lesson for me: convert some money prior to traveling). Another benefit of staying at Hotel Constanza - the location is convenient for many of the highlights of Barcelona! I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. The rooftop bar and food were also great. The cleaning staff are very friendly and accommodating. Overall, I truly enjoyed my visit at this hotel and if /when I visit Barcelona again, I will stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room on the first floor. For what I paid and the purpose of the room, I have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear msjax7,

Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Hotel Constanza.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel was easily reached after being dropped in Plaza Catalunya from the airport (4 blocks away from plaza). It's on one of the side streets, so it is much quieter (which is great for sleeping with the balcony door open). Hotel was modern, and the concierge was helpful with making dinner reservations on short notice. The rooftop bar was nice to spend a little time on as well. Overall, nice hotel and convenient to walk down to the waterfront or Gothic Quarter. My only complaint would be that the walls are a little thin, and it is easy to hear adjacent rooms. But that didn't really affect us too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Doug O,

Thanks for your nice feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location and facilities.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acre, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was in Barcelona before, i stayed with some friends at a hostel...this time however i was traveling with my family so i was looking for something appropriate, and after seeing some very good reviews i decided to book the Hotel Constanza !

I called several times before arriving to check if my reservation was alright, i booked the Family Room, the service was good and they answered all my questions in English.

When i arrived i was blown away, i have no idea how this hotel is only "2" stars, we were given a room on the top floor and it was very quiet and we had a terrace which was really nice, AC and everything else worked perfectly !

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, its in the best neighborhood in Barcelona, 5 minutes walk from the center of the city and Ramblas St. the staff also helped with everything we asked and gave us directions and overall information about the city.

Also, our flight was at 1am, we had to check out at 1pm so we had about 12 hours to spend, they offered to keep our luggage at the hotel so we wont have to carry them around town, we were able to spend another afternoon in the city without worrying about the luggage, SPLENDID !

Thank You Hotel Constanza for your kind service and Perfect Hotel !!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are quieter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mohanadr810,

Thank you very much for you nice feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Constanza and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff and facilities. We will pass your compliments to our employees.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perfect hotel to use as a base for exploring Barca, 10 minute walk to Plaza de Catalunya, La Rambla etc... Spotlessly clean hotel, roof terrace perfect for a beer and a a bit of relaxation after a long day.

Room Tip: Room 501 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Fuzzbubble_123,

Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback.

It's great to read that you enjoyed having a beer at our roof terrace and also that you liked our location and facilities.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Amazing hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff.The location is nearer to las ramblas and other great attractions of Barca.we enjoyed every bit of our stay with this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Superb location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Nyena,

Thank you for choosing us during your last visit to Barcelona.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our customer service. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is very good. The family room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 annoying kids. The hotel restaurant has good service and fine dishes, though the quality of the same dish was different in 2 consecutive days. We also enjoyed the terrace on the top floor.
On the down side, the elevator is a bit old. Certainly not an issue and we will recommend this hotel to any Barcelona visitors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Salzeran,

Thanks for your nice review.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Constanza Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.