We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, perfectly located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Constanza Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #36 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, perfectly located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night break, our first in Barcelona. This was an excellent base for our visit and once again our choice was influenced by tripadvisor. The location is just a 10 walk from where the airport bus drops you and the hotel is easy to find. Reception on arrival was warm and welcoming with an offer to help with directions etc. Our room was 508 with a great balcony. The decor is modern and the shower was fantastic. The bed was large and very comfortable. Wifi in the room excellent and free. The only negative is that breakfast in the hotel itself is poor. 10euros each and the quality and selection was bad, along with disinterested staff. However, that is easy remedied because attached to the hotel is a cafe/bar which serves great fresh breakfast (we had fresh orange juice, panini style rolls and cappuccinos for 7euros each). The irony is that these are prepared in the same kitchen that can't prepare a decent hotel breakfast! The bar is also excellent for evening drinks and tapas and the head bar man speaks good English and was a good host. We give this hotel 5stars despite the breakfast because the other factors more than make up for it. Book it, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    547
    79
    13
    13
See reviews for
216
690
99
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a five night stay so got to know a little about this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, recption staff very accommodating , clean and central location are all pluses. however, i was under impressed with the whole restaurant experience - staff totally disinterested and unfortunately, served a meal which lacked all which food is about- to be cooked so it is edible (rice was hard and crunchy - could not eat it!) Even getting a coffee was hard yards. Sorry guys but that really took the edge off for us. Two other points which I shall make: whilst the decor is modern clean and comfortable, it is so dark it gives the effect of permanent night time - from reception, the hallways and most importantly, in the rooms. I couldn't wait to get outside into the light. The lack of light was repressive. I would also suggest some basic facilities for tea and coffee - just a kettle and the basics would have been great. Overall , this is a good hotel and you will enjoy your stay but it needs a little love and thought to make it great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I was initially checked into a room on the 1st floor but Wi-Fi reception was unavailable. Complained several times and after the second night they informed me that the router on that floor was spoilt. Was transferred to the fourth floor and everything was much better then. Other than that, convenient location and english speaking staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel Constanza Barcelona is located in the city center, less than 5 Min walk from Pl de Catalunya. The hotel is in a very good shape. Nice lounge area with couches.... The bedroom is spacey and clean. The bathroom has however no ventilation.... But the nice shower and the modern design made up for everything!

Will certainly recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a great stay at the Constanza in Barcelona. The airline I flew with lost my luggage and the staff were very helpful in dealing with the airline. Further to that they also had a smile every time you left and arrived.

The rooms were also very modern and had a great bathroom with a pressure shower head and even a draw to store your toiletries.

The location was just a 5 to 10 minute walk to La Rambalas and easy access to the metro system.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Although the hotel is rated 2 stars, it is closer to a 4 star hotel. The room, service & location are excellent. It is a small hotel that does not have the amenities of one that is larger (ie. no restaurant, room service). Nonetheless, it is a very comfortable, good value hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and was very pleased. Rooms were updated and decorated in a modern style which I enjoy. Large towels and a lightweight but warm down comforter on the bed are things that make a place a step above for me & comfortable. They provided umbrellas at the door which were more helpful than my travel sized umbrella. The staff could speak English too which was very helpful. I liked that it was near the center of town but also on a smaller street with nice architecture. Lovely to have a balcony to step out to.

The restaurant next door was also an enjoyable plus especially when we arrived as we could sit and enjoy a local glass of wine & tapas before heading out to explore the city.

This hotel provided everything I was looking for and the price was amazing!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Constanza Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.