We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they talked english” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Constanza Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 519 hotels in Barcelona
Athens, Greece
1 review
“they talked english”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we had a really nice stay at Constanza! i had asked to be on an upper floor with view and they granted my request. they were very helpful from the very begining. i had a problem with my credit card and they waiting 2 days in order for me to resolve which was very kind and understanding of them. they quickly replied to all my emails with questions i had. they spoke english which was very helpful. not alot of spanish people speak english. rooms were very clean. i asked for an iron and in less then a minute the staff came and gave it to me. generally the staff was very kind. the location also of the hotel is walking distance to all main attractions. street was quite and nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    656
    509
    74
    12
    12
See reviews for
203
648
94
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely, tastefully decorated room (we had a superior one) with balcony and great large power-shower with room enough for two. We slept exceptionally well in a really comfy bed and heard no noise at all (we faced the backyard). View from the room wasn't anything to write home about and neither was the breakfast. But there are lots of nice cafes a short walk away, can especially recommend the Petit Pot (turn left out of the hotel and walk a couple of blocks up).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed one night before cruise and on night after cruise. However I would spend more time there as I found it to be a very nice hotel. Very comforting. It was like coming home after a long day. Very clean. Very "green" and delightful staff.

Room Tip: Small cafe up the street has wonderful meals and price is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Constanza on the strength of previous TA reviews. What a find. Superb value for money only 7 mins walk from Place de Catalunya (where the Aerobus drops off). Lots of great restaurants nearby and 2 mins from the metro. Check in was slick and the room was great. We had asked for a room at the rear as previous reviews had advised of building works across the street. Wish was granted and had a balcony to sit out on. Room decor very modern, tiled floor throughout, with the shower room superb. Room had a safe which is a must for peace of mind and saved us carrying any bags around the city. Didn't have breakfast but had coffee, juice, croissants each morning next door in 33 Bruc tapas (think its connected to the hotel) for next to nothing. Also 33 was a good relaxed spot for a night-cap! Only one slight downside was the bed was quite springy. We have slept better as a result, but didn't take away that much from what was an overall great experience. Will definitely return and would recommend to others.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Constanza in early October. It's not so easy to find a really comfortable room for 3 people, but ours was perfect! The fold-out, double couch was in a separate room, allowing the 2 of us who travel together a lot to have our own full-size room, and my sister to have her own room, too. The Hotel is close to and easily walkable from the Aerobus stop that brought us from the airport, and where the tour buses leave from. But BEST was the care, attention, and help from all of the desk personnel, whether it was the middle of the day, or the middle of the night. If there were 6 or starts for customer service, they all deserve them. The roof-top bar is fun, too!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel in a good location. The rooms were tasteful and very comfortable, great bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful, and recommended the best places to get tapas, which made our experience of Barceloner much richer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Attracted by reasonable prices and good trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. My husand, two sons and myself stayed for four nights. The room was spotless and very tastefully decorated, as was the rest of the hotel.There were nice coffee table books about Barcelona in the room and the lobby area..Location was about ten or fifteen minutes walk from La Rambla, and in a nice quiet area.We had a nice family room with balcony to the back of the hotel and had no complaints at all. Would definitely go back or recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Constanza Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.