We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of action” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Fountain (Font Magica)

Magic Fountain (Font Magica)
Plaza Carles Buigas, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Montjuic)
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Magic Fountain (Font Magica) like an insider
Top Rated
$28*
and up
Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A combination display of water, music and light which was originally built in 1929. It was restored in 1992 and provides a spectacular show every half hour.
Pentre Halkyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Out of action”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Magic Fountain is out of action January/February 2013.
Having said that we saw it last year and it is one of the things to see in Barcelona

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,260
    1,947
    657
    165
    123
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Shame”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Such a shame that this attraction is currently closed for maintenance. However, using your imigination it is clear that this would be a highlight to go and see.

It's still possible though to appreciate the architecture of the fountain and the surrounding area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice show, lots of people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have never seen so many people standing and looking at a fountain! :-))))) the surroundings and the atmosphere is great, but the view of a huge crowd was more amazing than the fountain itself :-))))

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not working! Worth checking before making the trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This wasn't working when we went, was end of January.
Imagine this would be a great setting if it was working.
Instead we went to Arena at the espanya metro, which has restaurants and a shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Closed for maintenance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We checked the times on the official website before we went but when we got there the fountains were not on, but as there were lots of other people sat on the steps, we waited for about half an hour. It is poor that there was no communication, a lot of tourists are wasting a lot of time turning up and waiting for this every night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Fountain (Font Magica) also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Magic Fountain (Font Magica)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Fountain (Font Magica), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.