We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant night in a restaurant near the marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Barceloneta

La Barceloneta
C/ de l'Escar, 22 Moll dels Pescadors - (Port Vell), 08039 Barcelona, Spain (La Barceloneta)
932 212 111
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #568 of 5,589 restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: La Barceloneta
Bucharest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant night in a restaurant near the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice view (near the dock - I couldn't took my eye from the luxury yachts from the nearby), good seafood, average presentation, average service. Overall - I probably come back if I have to choose.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    242
    327
    104
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Nice Green city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Barcelona is nice green city.In every street you can find trees.You cant feel that you are in a big city. Less pollution .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami,FL,USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to a restaurant in this area, the owner from Pakistan, our waitress was from Paraguay, great food, reasonable price, we eat in las RAMBLAS and cannot compare with the Barceloneta
This area has the best sea food in barcelona
I will come back , nice dishes , huge , and the paella was good, we eat fidua, was better than the paella

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere, very good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The restaurant is down on the docks, right on the water. You sit on what is basically an outdoor, covered patio. The view is nice, the sea air wonderful. As darkness fell, it felt like a sophisticated beach party. The food is fish, very fresh, very good. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice view of the harbor. Very good food. The service is not that good but we still had a great time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Barceloneta also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Barceloneta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.