We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located in a perfect location, walking distance to the best shops, Gothic quarter and Gaudi's famous Casa Batllo. From the moment you walk into the main lobby you are well taken care off by the professional and ever so helpful staff. The hotel delivers a comfortable stay with lovely boutique rooms and grand bathrooms. Breakfast buffet is bounty full without compromising the taste. The architecture of the building is a wonderful reflection of Barcelona's style, beautifully restored building. I highly recommend this gem of a property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view or the Sagrada Familia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    209
    55
    31
    18
See reviews for
118
411
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

beautiful hotel with nice decorated rooms. For me the best of Barcelona. I felt like staying in a Gaudi Palace :-) Great rooms of a good size. Excellent breakfast service. Great atmosphere in the hotel bar. No faults just perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit in Barcelona and one of the best hotels ever! Amazing room with beautiful bathroom and great bed. In bathroom a lot of things in case of forgetting somenthing ;)
Excellent breakfast and lunch. Very helpful staff.
As I travel a lot I can fully recommend this one!

Room Tip: ask for a room with window in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (couple) stayed in Casa Fuster 28 to 31-December, for our first visit to Barcelona. Though our room was heavily discounted (via Expedia deal), I could not recommend the hotel more highly; standard of food & room service was top class, the lounge marvellous (Art Nouveau style) and the view up the avenue terrific. Local to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia & Casa Botlli. Absolutely no faults or concerns from the experience of our stay.

Room Tip: Other reviews have suggested that traffic noise was a problem. On the 3rd floor, we did not find thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
239 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Casa Fuster, having tried several 5 star properties I must say that this was one of the best so far. The location is great, the valet parking when you arrive very efficient. Lovely decoration throughout, the room could have been bigger but was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay for six days to have a relaxing but longer chance to see Barcelona. This is a luxury hotel, and the prices reflect that, but it represents good value in its location (beautiful shopping neighborhood, not touristy, although its fun to keep walking by the two famous Gaudi buildings a few blocks away), service and beauty. For us the people were a real plus. Everyone at the front desk is a concierge and they offer world class advice and service, from restaurants to touring suggestions. Also the housekeeping was frequent, which was a nice luxury. Lastly, after each day touring we found it energizing to return to the beauty of the lobby and the hotel, perhaps with a cup of tea or coffee from Buenas Migras, the coffee shop/casual restaurant less than a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a good location. The only criticism is that it is very "dark" and also prohibitively expensive. The first room we were shown to was very nice although a little small but when we attempted to have a shower we discovered that the middle panel of the shower screen was missing so it was impossible to have a shower without flooding the floor. This was resolved the next day when we were moved to a bigger room but found that the shortcoming with this one was that there was no table so when we ordered room service we had to put trays on the bed in order to eat our meal. Also noisy on the side of the hotel we were on as there appeared to be a school just outside our window. Wi Fi connection excellent and Cava and chocolate canapes from management for our wedding anniversary was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel on our first night and although pricey for the meal we had an excellent main course and lots of extras. The wine however is a ludicrous price with the house red (38 euros) not being available. obviously the one most people go for. Ate out after that. Our last night we ate at a restaurant which is just a few doors down from the casa Fuster and had a brilliant 5 course meal which included wine water and bread for the same price as the wine in the hotel restaurant. The rib of beef was to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful apart from one particular barman who was very rude when i asked for a large glass of tap water. To be fair we were given 2 bottles of water when we complained about his attitude.Probably won't go to Barcelona again especially after having my handbag stolen after we checked out. We have stayed in the sister hotel to this one (The Center)and there is a much nicer atmosphere. The doormen were lovely and the breakfast OK.. Poached eggs good the first morning but second morning the chef had spent so much time garnishing they were cold when they arrived. It is all a little tired and the roof terrace although having wonderful views it tatty and the pool - well I have seen bigger and cleaner garden ponds. Have stayed in hotels all over the world and would not rate this as a 5 star although they charge 5 star prices for even a cup of coffee. Had we not had such a good deal through Avios we would have felt very disappointed if we had stayed there and paid full price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
#30 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.