We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in barsa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #66 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“the best in barsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

beautiful hotel with nice decorated rooms. For me the best of Barcelona. I felt like staying in a Gaudi Palace :-) Great rooms of a good size. Excellent breakfast service. Great atmosphere in the hotel bar. No faults just perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    159
    43
    28
    15
See reviews for
76
309
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit in Barcelona and one of the best hotels ever! Amazing room with beautiful bathroom and great bed. In bathroom a lot of things in case of forgetting somenthing ;)
Excellent breakfast and lunch. Very helpful staff.
As I travel a lot I can fully recommend this one!

Room Tip: ask for a room with window in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (couple) stayed in Casa Fuster 28 to 31-December, for our first visit to Barcelona. Though our room was heavily discounted (via Expedia deal), I could not recommend the hotel more highly; standard of food & room service was top class, the lounge marvellous (Art Nouveau style) and the view up the avenue terrific. Local to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia & Casa Botlli. Absolutely no faults or concerns from the experience of our stay.

Room Tip: Other reviews have suggested that traffic noise was a problem. On the 3rd floor, we did not find thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Casa Fuster, having tried several 5 star properties I must say that this was one of the best so far. The location is great, the valet parking when you arrive very efficient. Lovely decoration throughout, the room could have been bigger but was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay for six days to have a relaxing but longer chance to see Barcelona. This is a luxury hotel, and the prices reflect that, but it represents good value in its location (beautiful shopping neighborhood, not touristy, although its fun to keep walking by the two famous Gaudi buildings a few blocks away), service and beauty. For us the people were a real plus. Everyone at the front desk is a concierge and they offer world class advice and service, from restaurants to touring suggestions. Also the housekeeping was frequent, which was a nice luxury. Lastly, after each day touring we found it energizing to return to the beauty of the lobby and the hotel, perhaps with a cup of tea or coffee from Buenas Migras, the coffee shop/casual restaurant less than a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a good location. The only criticism is that it is very "dark" and also prohibitively expensive. The first room we were shown to was very nice although a little small but when we attempted to have a shower we discovered that the middle panel of the shower screen was missing so it was impossible to have a shower without flooding the floor. This was resolved the next day when we were moved to a bigger room but found that the shortcoming with this one was that there was no table so when we ordered room service we had to put trays on the bed in order to eat our meal. Also noisy on the side of the hotel we were on as there appeared to be a school just outside our window. Wi Fi connection excellent and Cava and chocolate canapes from management for our wedding anniversary was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel on our first night and although pricey for the meal we had an excellent main course and lots of extras. The wine however is a ludicrous price with the house red (38 euros) not being available. obviously the one most people go for. Ate out after that. Our last night we ate at a restaurant which is just a few doors down from the casa Fuster and had a brilliant 5 course meal which included wine water and bread for the same price as the wine in the hotel restaurant. The rib of beef was to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful apart from one particular barman who was very rude when i asked for a large glass of tap water. To be fair we were given 2 bottles of water when we complained about his attitude.Probably won't go to Barcelona again especially after having my handbag stolen after we checked out. We have stayed in the sister hotel to this one (The Center)and there is a much nicer atmosphere. The doormen were lovely and the breakfast OK.. Poached eggs good the first morning but second morning the chef had spent so much time garnishing they were cold when they arrived. It is all a little tired and the roof terrace although having wonderful views it tatty and the pool - well I have seen bigger and cleaner garden ponds. Have stayed in hotels all over the world and would not rate this as a 5 star although they charge 5 star prices for even a cup of coffee. Had we not had such a good deal through Avios we would have felt very disappointed if we had stayed there and paid full price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.


Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Vila de Gràcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.