We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the good ones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
239 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“One of the good ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Casa Fuster, having tried several 5 star properties I must say that this was one of the best so far. The location is great, the valet parking when you arrive very efficient. Lovely decoration throughout, the room could have been bigger but was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    209
    55
    31
    18
See reviews for
118
411
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
westchester, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay for six days to have a relaxing but longer chance to see Barcelona. This is a luxury hotel, and the prices reflect that, but it represents good value in its location (beautiful shopping neighborhood, not touristy, although its fun to keep walking by the two famous Gaudi buildings a few blocks away), service and beauty. For us the people were a real plus. Everyone at the front desk is a concierge and they offer world class advice and service, from restaurants to touring suggestions. Also the housekeeping was frequent, which was a nice luxury. Lastly, after each day touring we found it energizing to return to the beauty of the lobby and the hotel, perhaps with a cup of tea or coffee from Buenas Migras, the coffee shop/casual restaurant less than a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a good location. The only criticism is that it is very "dark" and also prohibitively expensive. The first room we were shown to was very nice although a little small but when we attempted to have a shower we discovered that the middle panel of the shower screen was missing so it was impossible to have a shower without flooding the floor. This was resolved the next day when we were moved to a bigger room but found that the shortcoming with this one was that there was no table so when we ordered room service we had to put trays on the bed in order to eat our meal. Also noisy on the side of the hotel we were on as there appeared to be a school just outside our window. Wi Fi connection excellent and Cava and chocolate canapes from management for our wedding anniversary was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel on our first night and although pricey for the meal we had an excellent main course and lots of extras. The wine however is a ludicrous price with the house red (38 euros) not being available. obviously the one most people go for. Ate out after that. Our last night we ate at a restaurant which is just a few doors down from the casa Fuster and had a brilliant 5 course meal which included wine water and bread for the same price as the wine in the hotel restaurant. The rib of beef was to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful apart from one particular barman who was very rude when i asked for a large glass of tap water. To be fair we were given 2 bottles of water when we complained about his attitude.Probably won't go to Barcelona again especially after having my handbag stolen after we checked out. We have stayed in the sister hotel to this one (The Center)and there is a much nicer atmosphere. The doormen were lovely and the breakfast OK.. Poached eggs good the first morning but second morning the chef had spent so much time garnishing they were cold when they arrived. It is all a little tired and the roof terrace although having wonderful views it tatty and the pool - well I have seen bigger and cleaner garden ponds. Have stayed in hotels all over the world and would not rate this as a 5 star although they charge 5 star prices for even a cup of coffee. Had we not had such a good deal through Avios we would have felt very disappointed if we had stayed there and paid full price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.


Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've traveled the world and the historic Casa Fuster is simply unmatched in it's service and unique feel of an authenic Spanish experience. Would highly, highly recommend to any Americans traveling to Spain as the staff is very acommadating and all speak superb english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Besides its Modernist magnificence, the Hotel Casa Fuster boasts a jazz club that offers great jazz concerts (usually intimate, being a hotel bar) together with a dinner or a drink, every Thursday evening. The Café Vienés in itself is an architectural wonder, with lavished chairs and tables and a nocturnal atmosphere that would fit in One Thousand and One Nights. In spite of being a really big place, the careful lightning (and the music) help create an intimate atmosphere. There are some design food menus, and everything is top quality, from the food and drink to the efficient service, but what sets this apart from most hotel piano bars are the gig selection, always by top local musicians, which tells that the person who is behind this really loves jazz. it's a must, and you don't have to be a guest to enjoy it. This review should actually be in Barcelona's attractions but Trip Advisor only lists this in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise when arriving at Casa Fuster for it was an elegant building in a great location (we walked everywhere). As usual with early arrivals, our room was not ready, but we went to the top floor terrace with a view and pool and spent a lovely time with coffee and complimentary small sandwiches. The basement restaurant for breakfasts was large and with a variety of items that were delicious. The desk staff recommended some wonderful tapas restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#78 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#64 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.