We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #59 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will return in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.


Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    177
    46
    29
    16
See reviews for
91
344
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've traveled the world and the historic Casa Fuster is simply unmatched in it's service and unique feel of an authenic Spanish experience. Would highly, highly recommend to any Americans traveling to Spain as the staff is very acommadating and all speak superb english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Besides its Modernist magnificence, the Hotel Casa Fuster boasts a jazz club that offers great jazz concerts (usually intimate, being a hotel bar) together with a dinner or a drink, every Thursday evening. The Café Vienés in itself is an architectural wonder, with lavished chairs and tables and a nocturnal atmosphere that would fit in One Thousand and One Nights. In spite of being a really big place, the careful lightning (and the music) help create an intimate atmosphere. There are some design food menus, and everything is top quality, from the food and drink to the efficient service, but what sets this apart from most hotel piano bars are the gig selection, always by top local musicians, which tells that the person who is behind this really loves jazz. it's a must, and you don't have to be a guest to enjoy it. This review should actually be in Barcelona's attractions but Trip Advisor only lists this in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise when arriving at Casa Fuster for it was an elegant building in a great location (we walked everywhere). As usual with early arrivals, our room was not ready, but we went to the top floor terrace with a view and pool and spent a lovely time with coffee and complimentary small sandwiches. The basement restaurant for breakfasts was large and with a variety of items that were delicious. The desk staff recommended some wonderful tapas restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Absolutely Fusterly Fantastic! Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms, bar, lobby, outside appearance and general ambience is at Casa Fuster. The balconies were to die for. I believe we had 2 or 3. Each opened by way of skinny wooden french doors. The bathroom was large as was the bedroom and the living room. The location can't be beat. It's on the main road that everyone, yes, everyone goes to do their high-end shopping.
My confirmation in knowing how beautiful this place is, was all the people stopping and taking pictures of the hotel from tour buses or random walkers.

Great Place, can't go wrong here.

Was this helpful?

Room Tip: Top floor, balcony facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is situated close to most designer stores and has an enviable position within Barcelona , for me the location was perfect as it was just far enough away from the hustle of the centre and therefore relatively quiet, a great place to come back to after sight seeing or shopping.
The building is stunning typical Gaudi, and the interior design was very modern and in keeping with the architecture. The pool located on the rooftop although very small is a very private and discreet place to take a dip, swimming would be pushing it, and to relax with a drink and an excellent club sandwich.
Dinner was excellent and the service was superb, a most enjoyable city break steeped in history and great food.

Room Tip: I booked through an agent so I did not get the best view, in fact hardly a view at all, although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing architecture and outstanding decor. Located in quiet area but still within easy walking distance to great upscale shops and restaurants. View from the terrace (especially at night) is a must!! Room was very comfortable and service was prompt. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and information. The breakfast buffet was very good with omelette station and many choices. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Vila de Gràcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.