We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Fuster is a great value for Barcelona. The ambiance, service, and location made for a perfect combination for our time in Barcelona. Our junior suite and bathroom were ample in size and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet has many good choices. The hotel is in a very quiet, upscale area which made it easy to find great choices for dining at night. We felt very safe walking this area at night. Some of the best shopping in Barcelona is right around the hotel. We had no issues with WiFi and it was complimentary. I highly recommend this property for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    194
    51
    29
    16
See reviews for
101
386
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stunning architecture combined with unbeatable views of Barcelona make this hotel my first choice in its price range.
Think "Boutique Hotel" and take all the Hokus Pokus away. Because it's exactly what American hoteliers are trying to do to modern buildings: Fake vintage.
This one, however, is a true 1920s treasure and kept in perfect shape.
A true inspiration.
Fantastic authentic restaurants within a stone's throw. No touristy traps in sight for miles.
A true Barcelona gem!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Hotel is like a musueau. The lobby is stunning. The room are magical due to the confort of the bed and the great decoration.

The breakfast is very good.

The location is really good as you are walking distance from the shops. It's very quiete in the room. and the amenities are really high level.

All is perfect. The service too!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel recently for 4 nights , good location and easy gateway to shopping & tapas !! We arrived just after 5pm ish and checked in to Room 114 (1st floor) and within minutes we thought "earthquake" strike but it turn out to be constant train "vibration" and lots of traffic noise. When complained to the Reception Desk, amazingly they were reluctant to change my room, in fact one of the staff said all the rooms are similar and I asked what about 5th floor , responded full booked.
Anyway, eventually I was given Room 226 and in the evening when I try to use wi-fi , it was almost no connection and got their Service Engineer to check it out , he gave up and said it was due to the my room was too far away from the router !! What !! At this stage , we really don't want to change room again and bear in mind the previous occasion the Front Desk wasn't that obliging !! Went to bed and an hour or so, towards 1.30 am ish , a lot of chatting noise & music and I thought it was next door ? An hour later (2.30am ish) , it still continue and I thought it has gone too far, rang Reception , she apologise but advised there was a wedding on level -1 floor and permission to go on to 3.30am .......... can't believe what she said !!! Maybe we had checked in a BUDGET hotel !!!
Next morning we complained again and this time we were move to 5th floor and this is the floor you , if you choose to stay here .............
We will never return and with the price we paid where we have so many option plus their bar & restaurant is hardly bust too !!
Very disappointed and NO Recommendation from us.

Room Tip: 5th floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have never been fortunate to do more than meet friends for drinks at this divine hotel but can recommend it highly for those with plenty of cash - it oozes charm and atmosphere and the food is amazing. Colleagues have spoken highly of their stays here, citing the excellent staff and superb service in the restaurant.
It's location is one of the best in Barca - at the top of possibly the most luxurious shopping street in the City with gorgeous bars and eateries in walking distance. You have a real feel for the cool quality of this wonderful catalan stronghold, blending the old with the new in true style.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Barcelona for the first time and stayed at The Casa Fuster hotel. It was a amazing. The staff was very helpful booked tickets for us on line, always with a smile.
The room was cleaned and tided twice a day. how ever we didn't have a coffee machine in the room :(
We stayed in the deluxe room on the 5th floor and the room was big and comfortable and the design is very worm and luxuries, the hotel has a very fancy bar with live Jazz concert but the charge 100 EU per person for a dinner and a show, to expansive for us! we didn't have breakfast in the hotel there is a lovely coffee shop just next to the hotel.
The hotel roof is breathtaking you see all of Barcelona!!! The pool on the roof is not really a pool more like a plunge pool so if you are going in the summer think abut it.
The hotel location is a dream, just 15min walk from the centre but in very chic quit neighbourhood with amazing restaurant all around.
Wifi works perfectly.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We found the rooms very dark and the hotel was overpriced for what it offered particularly bearing in mind what is available in Barcelona for the same price. The location was good but rooms were not particularly special although bathrooms were very nice. What really soured it for us was the Management style/ attitude towards the issues with changing rooms. They seemed rather excited by the fact that they were running at high capacity which was repeated many times but a solution eventually found. However we decided to shorten our stay. Location is good and concierge is very enthusiastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, LHW, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.