We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Fuster Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Fuster Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This fantastic hotel is exceptional in every way. The building is unique, the staff is outstanding, and the location couldn't be better. The place is pricey, but a stay at Casa Fuster is a unique experience. Some "standard doubles" are cramped since each room's layout is distinctive. Ask to see more than one room in the category you've booked when you arrive. I know Barcelona well--and have used a variety of hotels in that city--but have never enjoyed accommodations in Catalonia more.

Room Tip: (See review.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    183
    49
    29
    16
See reviews for
94
359
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quorn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Casa Fuster was a great place to stay while attending Mobile World Congress. Location superb, friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable room. Que Magnifica!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Architecturally, this hotel is magnificent. It's worth walking in just to check out the lobby and bar area. The location is wonderful, just a half block off the Diagonal, an easy walk to anywhere., very close to the best boutiques and small bars and cafes. Only about 20 minute walk to Segrada Familia church. The rooms are elegant, bathrooms are wonderful. A real treat is breakfast, a great assortment of fine foods from smoked salmon to "made to order" omelets. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and helpful. Oddly, the lobby has almost no where to sit, but the wooden chairs are designed by Gaudi. The jazz bar is very comfortable and can be used as lobby seating. You can't go wrong here, far better than the Rambla area hotels, and in a much more interesting area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The staff at this hotel need to spend a few days at the Hotel Arts or the Mandarin in order to learn how to run a hotel and treat guests. There's no shortage of staff, but I've never experienced such negative, no-can-do attitudes in a 5* luxury hotel. It was almost as if some of them took a perverse pleasure in saying no.

I look forward to the umpteenth change of management in recent years at this hotel. I suggest the owner brings in a professional operator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 18th February. On arrival the door staff took our car and baggage and we were directed to the reception where we met with extremely friendly staff. They gave us our keys and directed us to our room on the second floor.
Opening the door, there was a really nice smell. The room was fitted with dark wood furniture with beautifully lit lamps and downlighters. The overall experience was of luxury and the bed and soft furnishings did not disappoint also. The bathroom was also very nice with spanish tiles floor to ceiling, piped music from the TV and good quality soaps and shampoos.
The bar was really nice also with good food and drink. We ate quite late, at about 10pm and the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was excellent with a really good choice of cooked items or pasteries. You could even have chocolate cake if you wanted.
Overall a really nice stay and I wish it was for a few days longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The dining/bar are and breakfast area in the basement are beautiful with vaulted ceilings. The hotel has great service but missing a few details: 1) Wifi crawls to a stop due to more traffic than they have paid for bandwidth, 2) no irons in the rooms, which is not unusual for Spain and 3) no tea or coffee makers in the rooms. BTW, great breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The best stay you can have in Barcelona. I recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Vila de Gràcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Fuster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.