We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Onix Rambla Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Onix Rambla Hotel to your Saves list
Onix Rambla Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rambla de Catalunya, 24, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The welcome was friendly and warm. Helpful on the desk. A comfortable simple hotel in a good position to see Barcelona. Breakfast adequate with fruit, cereals, some hot food etc. All we needed.
We did not have time to sit on the roof but it looked lovely. I would have liked more time here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    180
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
67
197
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to get to Placa de Catalunya, which you can reach in 5 minutes walking. Rooms are nice and clean as you expect from an hotel of this class. Anyway the only thing that I found definitely unsatisfactory was breakfast, which was made up of a very poor choice of sweet and salty food and it does not deserves its (even low) price. I suggest you to have breakfast outside in one of the many cafes in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Onix Rambla on the 11th June 2013 for the one night only, there were 4 couples and two were on the second floor and two on the fourth floor.
The hotel was very clean and the location was excellent.
I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed the same in size and we all had balcony's, but if you left the balcony door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Clean, tidy, small hotel in a good location. Fairly slow service on reception and staff barely acknowledge you when you walk by. However the rooms are smart and the roof terrace with a little pool is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights visiting BCN for short break. Hotel is on excellent location,in Rambla close to everything! We had triple use room. Its double room with extra bed who is not regular but smaller and uncomfortable. We didn't have breakfast so I cant tell anything about it,and also didn't see the pool as it was November so were unable to use it anyway. Nice small hotel,for anyone who is not asking luxury it is a great solution!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Onix Rambla for 3 days. Having read previous reviews, we asked for and received a large, quiet room at the rear of the hotel. The roof top view was poor but it was quiet. French doors and a small balcony let in fresh air which was pleasant. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. In order for lights and air conditioner to function the room card must be inserted into a slot on the wall. Thus, asking for two room cards is a good idea. The bathroom is equipped with a bidet and a deep soaker tub. Note:there are no safety bars so climbing in and out of the tub can be a challenge. The hotel has a delightful breakfast room which we used once, for 8 Euros each. Breakfast included a variety of juices, cold cuts, croissants, bread and a toaster, yoghurt, a variety of cold cereals,scrambled eggs, ham, sausage and pastry.. Everything was fresh.Tables were set with tablecloths, china and cutlery. Coffee was offered and served. The other 2 days we walked to the Boqueria Market on Las Ramblas and had a wonderful time walking around, eating as we walked. Highly recommended! The hotel is located a short walk from a taxi stand, Plaza Catalunya (Hop On Hop Off buses) and Las Ramblas..The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We were able to store our luggage in a locked room until check in at 2 PM. Book online at the hotel website and book early for special rates. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Onix Rambla again.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsonix, Operations Manager at Onix Rambla Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Hotel ONIX Rambla is glad that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. We apreciate your nice review and hope that you had a nice trip home.

Feel free to contact us back if you ever want to visit Barcelona again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is well situated at the top of the Ramblas for anyone visiting the city of Barcelona. It is centrally located with access to shopping, restaurants and bars. The underground and a large taxi rank are steps away. The hotel is quiet and well equipped with modern bathrooms and new linens. Value was great and breakfast room was full of choice. Best part was a rarely used courtesy workstation for emails and direction getting. Super value.

Room Tip: There is no bar or restaurant. Not a problem. There are dozens in the neighbourhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Onix Rambla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Rambla Hotel

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 24, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#207 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Rambla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Onix Rambla Hotel is a very comfortable 3* urban hotel in Barcelona city centre. It has 40 spacious and modern rooms with some charming views over Rambla de Catalunya. Its location is truly ideal ! You will be able to walk to Gaudi’s famous buildings, museums, and enjoy the best shopping of town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Onix Rambla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Onix Rambla
Onix Rambla Barcelona
Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onix Rambla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.