We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Onix Rambla Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Onix Rambla Hotel to your Saves list
Onix Rambla Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rambla de Catalunya, 24, 08007 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls trip away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A fabulous hotel to stay in for a few days shopping, sight seeing and catching up with a friend. The hotel was very quiet when we stayed and being situated just north of the main shopping areas was less busy with tourists. Brilliant roof top swimming pool and private terrace...found we were the only ones using it, so was perfect to lie in the sun and 'chat our heads off' ! great cafes nearby and a fabulous deli, perfect for take out meals for lunch.
Rooms simply furnished, but very clean with good quality sheets and a great large bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    171
    45
    11
    11
See reviews for
64
192
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel at the end of August It is a very basic hotel with no atmosphere.I found the staff were just not interested and they never enquired how are stay was even when we were leaving! The rooms are very basic and a kettle would have been nice!.The only good thing was the location this was very good as it was right in the milldle of everything.I would not stay at this hotel again it was just dead!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is clean, service is good and perfectly located, would recommend and would def stay there again!...only downside is breakfast is a little limited but for what you're paying, it's value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel before I knew what to expect, but it wasn't as good as it used to be. We stayed for a couple of nights, had a nice room with a lovely view and good air con. We travelled to the coast for a few days and then came back to the same hotel. This time the room didn't have a lovely view and the air con didn't work well. We asked a member of staff to look at it and she was unable to get it to work. We reported it to reception and got a very lack lustre response from the gentleman working there. He said he would report it to maintenance, but would probably take three days. We asked to change rooms, this clearly he did not like but gave us another room. Sadly this air con was also poor. But this time when we reported it the lady couldn't have been more helpful. She checked it out for us and even tried to remedy the problem. It was vastly improved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a stay at a 5 star in San Sebastian we wanted a reasonable hotel for one night before flying home. Booked based on reviews. It is as labelled. It is a clean, 3 start hotel. NO FRILLS at all. Rooms were clean, but wood peeled in areas etc. You stay here for the location which could not be better. Right in the middle of town. Restaurants, shops etc. within a block if that. Ferran who checked us in was great. He helped with luggage, directions and reservations. He did more at this 3* than the Hilton did! Breakfast was the only downside. It was horrible; croissants were not even edible; they were so stale and big signs everywhere telling you not to take any food out or you will be charged. Felt this was a bit over board, but then again maybe people take a ton of stuff. Not sure why since it was so bad.

Room Tip: Stay in the back it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived on Aug 10 at about 11 am, the lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. We have booked 6 rooms, she politely advised us that she will be able to give us 4 rooms by 1 pm and 2 more in couple hours later. She offered us a big room with lock to keep our luggages so that we can take off for our exploration. We came back to the hotel after lunch, there were 4 clean and neat ( (compliment to the cleaning lady !) rooms ready for us. The entire hotel is very clean and tidy, and make you feel very comfortable. The lady at the reception is very kind and extremely helpful, forgot to ask her name :-). She and her fellow staff whose name is Farren provide excellent assistance to us for the taxi arrangement to the airport for next morning. They also provide information on where to eat, where to shop and where to see, etc. The hotel location is just perfect, a little north of the center plaza with just few minutes walk, you still feel you are in the city center but away from the crowd. There are many restaurants and cafes just right outside of the hotel, and walking to the plaza Catalunya and the ramble is just a matter of few minutes walk. August in Barcelona is just very hot, make sure to carry bottle water with you !

Room Tip: rooms not facing the street is quieter, people in Barcelona seems to stay up very late specially on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onix Rambla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Rambla Hotel

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 24, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Rambla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Onix Rambla Hotel is a very comfortable 3* urban hotel in Barcelona city centre. It has 40 spacious and modern rooms with some charming views over Rambla de Catalunya. Its location is truly ideal ! You will be able to walk to Gaudi’s famous buildings, museums, and enjoy the best shopping of town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Onix Rambla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Onix Rambla
Onix Rambla Barcelona
Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onix Rambla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.