We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upperintermediate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Zenit Borrell to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Borrell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Conte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #283 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Brindisi, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Upperintermediate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Zenit Borrel is a good hotel but not execellent. Room was narrow and I need to pass near the bed to go on my side. Breakfast was enough but not various, every morning was same stuff. Metro stop is to 5-10 minutes from hotel. From the window I saw buildings and the terrace for breakfast closed between them. The bed was mushy

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    166
    63
    14
    2
See reviews for
41
153
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am not going to say this is a 5 star hotel, but the staff have gone out of their way to help us out and I appreciate this. We had a good room with a balcony, and the two rooms next to it for some of the family. The breakfast is at a reasonable cost and have good options. As I note other reviewers have stated, the air con is great. the rooms cleaned daily and staff have all been friendly, in all very little to complain about.

Room Tip: There are several Zenit hotels which appear to be of an equal standard, you can choose which accordi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you don't mind staying a bit offside, this is the place for you. It's only 2-3 blocks from the subway, but the blue line that runs a bit away from the other lines.

But the hotel itself is very good. The rooms are quite spacious, the beds comfy and the AC really does the trick. The breakfast was fine, but could have been included in the price...

Good soundproofing towards the corridors and elevators, but not so much towards your neighbours. Other then that, I really can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fantastic 4 night stay. room was exactly like the picture clean and fresh nice smell to the room. Air con was fantastic. TV was limited to just the news in English, this didn't matter to me.
Lots of cafe's near by.
Location was good as it was quiet. Taxi back from La Rambla approx 6.50 euro, or you can walk approx 20mins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Thames
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here with my parents.Most of the city was booked up for a music festival.We unfortuntetly had to share the room between the three of us.This was ok,my put you up bed was very substantial.The room was decorated in a modern,pleasant style and the ensuit was good.Breakfast was ok,not the best.Staff were helpful .Metro a pleasant 10 min walk away.Taxis are cheap and we used them to get back in the evenings as the hotel is a little out of the centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean; however the room was on the small side and the staff were unhelpful. One staff member kept huffing and puffing every time customers asked questions - I found this rather rude. The bed was uncomfy and small and the location was not in walking distance from Pl. Catalunya. However, it is easy to get the metro which is located near by. The plus point was that the room was cleaned every morning and new bathroom towels and toiletries were provided if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was small, but not cramped and very clean and was ready for me to check in at 11:30am. My room had two open-able windows, but faced another building and wifi was included in the price and was fairly fast and strong connection throughout the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel but have a few minor complaints.

The air conditioning unit never worked. They sent people up twice to fix it and could never get it working. The breakfast (which if it isn't included costs 10?) is not very good. And lastly, the hotel is a ways from public transportation. At least a 15 min walk to the closest train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Conte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#159 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Borrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.