We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zenit Borrell were very helpful and saved this part of our hoiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Borrell to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Borrell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Comte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEALS. BOOK & SAVE
Ranked #304 of 511 Hotels in Barcelona
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zenit Borrell were very helpful and saved this part of our hoiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am not going to say this is a 5 star hotel, but the staff have gone out of their way to help us out and I appreciate this. We had a good room with a balcony, and the two rooms next to it for some of the family. The breakfast is at a reasonable cost and have good options. As I note other reviewers have stated, the air con is great. the rooms cleaned daily and staff have all been friendly, in all very little to complain about.

Room Tip: There are several Zenit hotels which appear to be of an equal standard, you can choose which accordi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    190
    76
    15
    5
See reviews for
45
177
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you don't mind staying a bit offside, this is the place for you. It's only 2-3 blocks from the subway, but the blue line that runs a bit away from the other lines.

But the hotel itself is very good. The rooms are quite spacious, the beds comfy and the AC really does the trick. The breakfast was fine, but could have been included in the price...

Good soundproofing towards the corridors and elevators, but not so much towards your neighbours. Other then that, I really can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fantastic 4 night stay. room was exactly like the picture clean and fresh nice smell to the room. Air con was fantastic. TV was limited to just the news in English, this didn't matter to me.
Lots of cafe's near by.
Location was good as it was quiet. Taxi back from La Rambla approx 6.50 euro, or you can walk approx 20mins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Thames
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here with my parents.Most of the city was booked up for a music festival.We unfortuntetly had to share the room between the three of us.This was ok,my put you up bed was very substantial.The room was decorated in a modern,pleasant style and the ensuit was good.Breakfast was ok,not the best.Staff were helpful .Metro a pleasant 10 min walk away.Taxis are cheap and we used them to get back in the evenings as the hotel is a little out of the centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean; however the room was on the small side and the staff were unhelpful. One staff member kept huffing and puffing every time customers asked questions - I found this rather rude. The bed was uncomfy and small and the location was not in walking distance from Pl. Catalunya. However, it is easy to get the metro which is located near by. The plus point was that the room was cleaned every morning and new bathroom towels and toiletries were provided if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was small, but not cramped and very clean and was ready for me to check in at 11:30am. My room had two open-able windows, but faced another building and wifi was included in the price and was fairly fast and strong connection throughout the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel but have a few minor complaints.

The air conditioning unit never worked. They sent people up twice to fix it and could never get it working. The breakfast (which if it isn't included costs 10?) is not very good. And lastly, the hotel is a ways from public transportation. At least a 15 min walk to the closest train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a very lovely time there. Friendly staff, good and nutritious breakfast options, clean rooms, reasonable size (not large rooms though). And the location was quite central in Barcelona.
All in all, very happy with our choice and our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#263 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
#289 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#228 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#224 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Hotel Derby
#221 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 511 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Comte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#167 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Borrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.