We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and reliable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Zenit Borrell to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Borrell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Conte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent and reliable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a very lovely time there. Friendly staff, good and nutritious breakfast options, clean rooms, reasonable size (not large rooms though). And the location was quite central in Barcelona.
All in all, very happy with our choice and our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    165
    60
    14
    2
See reviews for
41
150
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good hotel, but the wifi is unsecured so someone piggybacked onto my email and sent spam to lots of my contacts. Also there were trays and bottles regularly left on the stairs which are supposed to be an emergency exit in case of fire. Room a decent size but short of storage space. Breakfast a bit disappointing. Poor selection of cereals, over-sweet orange juice, sausages swimming in fat, yoghurt and flavour you like as long as it's banana.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

If someone wants to have relax nights and comfortable sleep with reasonable price, easy access to famous attractions, hotel Zenit Borrell would be perfect for you. We just had 3 night stay in last week (in middle of April, 80€ per night). First of all, all hotel facilities are new, especially bathroom is new, modern, big enough and very clean, this gives people very comfortable feeling. We had a room, its window faces inside street, so it is very quiet, we didn't hear any noise during night. Metro station is just two blocks away, 5 minutes to walk. We even walked to Las Ramblas, other attractions nearby and airport bus stop from hotel. The grocery store and other cafes are just around the corner. Hotel staffs are very kind. The size of room is not so big, but it was not the problem, because we didn't want to stay inside room during daytime for a holiday trip. We will stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and we are not disappointed. As some people said already, rooms are small but comfortable. We really like the beds but because our room is at the front with balcony, it is a bit noisy, but manageable. Staff is nice, especially at the front desk (Alex is very helpful and nice). However, we did not like the breakfast. No fresh food salad or descent cooking breakfast for a 4 stars hotel. Anyway overall it is a winner and we will come back

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It's far from the main attractions, staff not too friendly, staff as in the guy from the bar, ac didn't work well, it wasn't cold enough, this is more like a 2 star hotel, the same guy told me rest was close very mean, my trip was great, i won't go back

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Modern building with new facilities. Rooms are not very spacious, but big enough. Ours was interior, therefore it was very quiet and noiseless. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom is brand new and spotless clean. TIP: if your rate doesn’t include breakfast, you can save money booking in advance at the front desk. 10’5€p/p if you pay directly at the restaurant and 8€ if booked in advance. Breakfast is a buffet, with not a large variety of products, but they are of very good quality, fine enough for a good start to the day.
The location is very convenient, only 800m. from Sants train station and within walking distance to Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Cataluña. The eixample, where the hotel lies, is a very lively area, full of restaurants and bars.
This hotel is highly recommendable, specially for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the 4* hotel I would expect a bit more, but for the such a short trip as I had I'm very happy that I chose this hotel. The staff is very friendly, helpfull and polite. Location is great! Less than 10e to the Fountains or La Ramblas. Food is excellent! I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Conte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Borrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.