We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay...Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Borrell to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Borrell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Comte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #278 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Stay...Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel was clean and in a very good location. It is very close to a metro stop and is only about a 15-20minute walk to La Ramblas. The neighbourhood is also littered with small cafes and restaurants.
Although the room I was assigned was a little on the small side, it was comfortable and very clean. The a/c worked well and the free wireless internet signal was reliable.
I was impressed with the service and general good nature of each employee that I came into contact with. The front desk staff was extremely polite and helpful. They took their time, on more than one occasion, to point me in the right direction.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other tourists.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    177
    68
    14
    3
See reviews for
42
165
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Been here for two weeks now because of work.
This is a 4 stars hotel with a lower price compared to the average. I am in room 308, honestly a little small considering that I have to be here for one more week, yet the place is rather clean and neat. This is a single room, even though it has a double bed, but I know for sure that double rooms are bigger.
Minibar prices are fair, and the bathroom is very well kept.
The restaurant is fine as well, with pretty fair prices. I have eaten here twice and I always went for the weekly menu, which is €15 for a starter, a main course, a dessert, a bottle of water and a glass of wine. Good fish, great service, very professional.
The position is great as well, being 5 minutes walk from the Hospital Clìnic metro station (L5) and basically 20-30 minutes walk away from ramblas if you feel like going there on foot.

Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get an "exterior" room, meaning one that faces the Carrer de Comte Borrell, you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurabo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed on the Zenit Borrel on July 2011 for 3 nights before taking a cruise from Barcelona. We were a group of 8 people from Puerto Rico. Since the moment we arrive there it was like home. They were expecting us and they even knwe our last names. The lobby was extremely clean and so were the rooms. There is no much stuff to do at the hotel. However if you are in Barcelona, you don't need a lot of ammenities in your hotel. The train station is approx. a 10-15 minute walk. Very safe and quite neighborhood. There are greaaaaaat local cafeterias for a catalunyan breakfast. If I return to Barcelona I will stay again there. It is just what you need, a clean comfortable place to sleep. Very modern envirenment but the rooms are quite small.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were returning to barcelona just for a day before we flew out to head back home to the states. The hotel is clean with a nice front desk service. The beds and rooms were comfortable and well worth the price. All worked out well for our specific needs, but if you are traveling to barcelona for tourism I would recommend somewhere closer to the gothic quarter/las ramblas which is a little closer to the action.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Friendly unfussy hotel with good quality room.
Have used Zenit hotels before and they are very reliable.
First class restaurant for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The main surprise was that we couldn't walk from it to the main tourist attractions. It says l'Example and it's true, but perhaps one underestimates the size of Barcelona center just looking at the map. The hotel is just one metro stop to Rambla, but it's not really a pleasant walk, so even to Rambla it's better to use metro. We would have chosen something in the middle of the old town if we knew that.

The reception is shiny in a good way. The rooms are recently remodeled with materials that are both modern and stylish without the "cheap" feel that sometimes comes with the modern style. Hotel staff is very helpful. Wi-fi somehow only worked if I sat right by the door inside the room. Take one step away and the signal is lost. I suppose this only happens in corner rooms.

Overall, if you don't mind a short trip via metro, it's a perfect hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Conveniently located 3 blocks from Hospital Clinic Subway station (Line 5).

We stayed in room 507 and found there was a strange fan that came on every 30 minutes so avoid this room but all other double bedrooms were similar.

Here is what we thought of the hotel...

Hotel - modern lobby, helpful staff, no hotel transportation to/from the airport
Rooms - clean, medium size (in European standards), has a safe, air conditioned, decent closet space
Bathroom - large clean washroom
Location - 3 blocks from Hospital Clinic station, worth the walk since hotels only 2 blocks away are MUCH more expensive

Room Tip: 507 had no view (which we did not mind) but had a loud fan come on every 30 minutes in the washroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Address: Comte Borrell 208 | Esquina Calle Mallorca, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#157 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenit Borrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.