We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Benedict Bcn

The Benedict Bcn
Street Gignas, 23, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 50 75 11
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 40% *
The Benedict Bcn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, International, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
barcelona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The benedict one of the finest brunch restaurant, the staff are very friendly, dont miss it specially their special homemade potatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    40
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice decor but bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The decor is nice, but my experience there was awful. Also the music doesn't match with the style of the place.

They brought the first dishes exactly 1 hour after we had ordered. And they forgot to bring two dishes, and we had to complain.

And after complaining, they brought one of the dishes and when my friend who ordered the food wasn't on the table,the waiter said "that was my friend mistake because that she didn't ordered it". Which was a lie because I heard my friend ordering the food, and it was super not-nice that the waiter blamed my friend for his own fault.


The food was ok though, nothing really special.

This whole experience was a shame and that's really sad, because there was a very good dishes on the menu, and when we first got in we thought we would like to come back in the future, but after all this, we don't think about it anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie A, Director General at The Benedict Bcn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Before hand, The Benedict team would like to thank you for coming to our restaurant and for expressing your opinion through tripadvisor that without a doubt will help us improve not only our customer service but as a restaurant overall.
As you may know all beginnings can be a little rough at first; luckily The Benedict team is overcoming hindrances and is improving day by day. Unfortunately for you, that Sunday you came we had an unexpected problem with one of our kitchen staff that was ill, hence, we only had one cook and that created a little bit of a turmoil.
In Benedict Bcn client satisfaction it´s a priority, and as we have seen through out our clientele, it seems that we are heading the right way. It would be a pleasure for us to serve you once again and to make sure you leave with a different opinion about us and a genuine smile knowing that you had your moneys worth.
Our most sincere apologies for any problems you might have had in our restaurant, and as we have mentioned, we would love for you to change your opinion about us.

Best Regards
THE BENEDICT TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best brunch of bcn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I do recomend salmon eggs and the sangria, it tasted so good
The coffee flavor is really good as well
A must stop in barcelona
I did love it
I also might say that the service quality was quite impressive the personnal was english speakers, thats really helpfull in Spain... A top ten stop if u visit barcelona

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent english breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What an unusual place - very ornate! Service was excellent and good place to eat eggs in hollandaise sauce, pancakes, english breakfast. Medium price bracket, but you get what you pay for.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

In Barcelona I sometimes go to bars and restaurants and customer service is not great. Lots of places in Barcelona do not have the ethic of "putting the customer first"

However, at Benedict the service is exceptional and the staff cannot do enough for you. They make you feel really welcome, whether you are tourist or local. If you are a tourist then they speak very good English. You can tell that they really enjoy customer service. It is not just a sales tactic.

At night it's great fun and they have yummy cocktails and nachos to snack on. The brunch is delicious and very well priced. I had an English breakfast and was impressed. All the ingredients were good quality. A great place for day and night! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Benedict Bcn also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The Benedict Bcn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Benedict Bcn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.