We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely afternoon coffe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granier Panes Artesanos

Granier Panes Artesanos
Carrer del Comte d'Urgell, 65, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 97 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Eixample
Jablunkov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon coffe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really like the place. So many delicious things to choose from and the caffe latte is so good. The stuff is friendly and nice . I will come back again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Took away pastries and bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We literally stumbled into the one near Sagrada Famillia looking for some bread and sweets to take back to our apartment.

The counter girl was very friendly and helped us select a good local bread and some native sweets.

They were yummy and we came back part way through our stay to restock.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The coffee is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Granier is the place in Barcelona that I have exclusively my morning coffee with a bikini or Frankfurt croissant. The coffee blend is the same in all Granier shops and is really good and value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

With several branches dotted around the city, this is a great place for your morning coffee and pastry. Coffee is hot and delicious, the pastries are sumptuous. And only €2.50!

The instore bakery is fabulous. We bought filled rolls and muffins to take for our picnic. The selection was amazing with something to suit everyone's taste.

We went to the branch a couple blocks south of Sagrada Familia and was surprised how quiet it was.

Would definitely come here again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious way to start the day in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Why pay ?22 at the AC Forum when you can get a fresh croissant and coffee for ?2.50. Right in front of entry to the metro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Granier Panes Artesanos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Granier Panes Artesanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granier Panes Artesanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.