We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The truth about Fabrizios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona to your Saves list
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
Carrer Girona 49 , principal . Eixample Dreta, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 705 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The truth about Fabrizios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in Fabrizios terrace in January.
Its a clean and nice place and the staff very friendly.
The only minus was that the walls are very thin and you can hear talk and noises from other rooms. A nice place overall!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Waited for us with check-in at 1.15 am in the morning but no hard feelings over our late arrival. Great Hostel in a good location near Girona, about a 20 minute walk from Placa Cataluna. The best breakfast I have ever had in a hostel. Eriky and Ana were great with recommending places. We watched Barca - Atletico in a very local pub with only locals! Good beds and clean. Don't go here if you look for a party hostel, but otherwise don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A friend and I stayed for a weekend trip and were immediately welcomed by Ericky: the friendliest hostel worker I've ever met! Clean beds- with hard candies and towels. It was a really nice place with high ceilings and a cool terrace. Best part is ALL-DAY breakfast and we had free sangria at night. They go above and beyond for a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014


Fabrizzios was by far the best hostel I have stayed at. The hospitality was incomparable, from the moment we walked in Eriky made us feel right at home. Besides the amazing hospitality the facility was very clean, food and drinks were available all throughout the day free of charge, free towels and lockers to use, and a beautiful terrace in the back. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Barcelona.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a great place to stay at it during your time in Barcelone, It has a great location and the staff are really taking good care of you. The rooms are a bit small but that is fine any way, who needs a room to be at. There are plenty of space for recreation here

Room Tip: be up in time for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Easy to find and very close to metro station. We got a train directly from the airport to passig de gracia (?) and then walked the few blocks to there. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Upon arrivial we were given a map and Diego talked us through the popular attractions, as well as some of his favourite places.
Everyone in our dorm was really freindly and we made friends straight away. The hostel was very clean and well presented. The free breakfast was fantastic and saves us alot of money as we could eat muffins/croissants/toast for luch as well if we needed too and there was always plenty of juice and milk for everyone. The terrace was a lovely addition to the hostel and the wifi was very good! I did have a little trouble using the front door key but I think that was mostly my own short-coming haha.
Overall a fantastic hostel with a great atmosphere and exceptional staff and location! Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great staff (Thank you Ana and Erik, you are amazing guys), a welcoming place. We had an amazing time there. Very clean and organized. Free breakfast. They have a Nitendo Wii, awesome thing to have in mind when you are both bored and tired.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Address: Carrer Girona 49 , principal . Eixample Dreta, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 705 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
f you want to feel at home in Barcelona you should come to Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona. It's not just a hostel!ï is a guesthouse in the heart of Barcelona which gives you the chance of living just 5/10 minutes walk from Gaudii, Sagrada Familia and Casa Batllo, La Rambla and Paseo de Gracia....We are in the middle of the city, near all the important places ....our place has spacious rooms and common areas, also a big terrace where you can have breakfast, enjoy meals or just chill out during the day!!We hope you come to visit us....Please Note: Check in Time: 12pmCheck out Time: 12pmCancellation Policy: 24hoursCredit Cards Not Accepted. Breakfast Included. Taxes Included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.