We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for coffee and cupcake, near La Sagrada Familia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaudi Bakery

Gaudi Bakery
Calle Sardenya 298, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 45 08 57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 88 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Mediterranean, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Brunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch
Description: One of the best bakeries in Barcelona just 50 meters from Sagrada Familia. Crepes, sandwiches, toasts, cupcakes, cookies, cakes... all are home-made!Una de las mejories pastelerias en Barcelona a tan solo 50 metros de la Sagrada Familia. Crepes, Bocadillos, tostadas, cupcakes, cookies, pasteles... todo es de elaboracion propia!
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and cupcake, near La Sagrada Familia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice, little Café. Fresh products, self-made cupcakes and fresh juices.
Great service as well. Worth of visiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Biggest, best cake ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The vanilla and strawberry icing cake we had here was so huge we had to share a piece! It was perfectly baked and so fresh - one of the best cakes I've ever had. There are lots of different cupcakes and several other cakes to choose from and a good selection of drinks and savory items. There is limited seating in the shade outside, as well as seating inside and in the decorated courtyard. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent service. It's only a few minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pamphlet was handed out while waiting in cue for Sagrada Familia. I felt like a sweet treat & coffee so thought I would give it a try. Nutella cup cake and espresso coffee. I am fussy with my coffee & wasn't expecting too much, but was I surprised! Yummy cupcake BUT the best coffee I've had so far in Barcelona! So good I had to order another - smooth & great creme. I told the young man who made my coffee how good it was. He said his sister had just opened up and they were trying to build the business. Lovely atmosphere, some mosaic decorations ( was a hairdressing salon). My original order of cupcake And coffee( short black) 4.75 euros - too good to be true. Try and support this young brother & sister - it's worth it & you can even see where they make the cupcakes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Colorful decoration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice cakes, music and a colorful Gaudi's style decoration. You can even find a small replica of the famous Gaudi's salamander. I would have added some natural plants at the interior yard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden gem offering an exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I came across Gaudí Bakery after visiting La Segrada Familia nearby. Its attractive yet subtle appearance intrigued me with Gaudí style touches throughout the premises.

I saw the wonderful little cupcakes & knew that it was a place of quality produce. The staff pleased me with their enthusiasm & recommendations for their cakes.

The cupcake itself was delightful - red velvet - and my black coffee was a quality blend.

Free Wi-Fi, cool temperatures & a pleasant crowd only furthered my appreciation of the place.

Fantastic all-around! Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaudi Bakery also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gaudi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaudi Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.