We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pakta Restaurant

Pakta Restaurant
C/ Lleida 5, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Montjuic)
34 936 24 01 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 7,387 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Asian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montjuic
Description: La cocina Nikkei llega a Barcelona. Una cocina donde se unen dos culturas, dos gastronomias, la peruana y la japonesa. Vive la experiencia de conocer una cocina tan nueva y diferente, gracias a un menu donde trabajamos los productos de temporada y seleccionamos algunos de los platos mas representativos.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An experience to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If in Barcelona do not miss this wonderful experience of Peruvian/Japanese fusion cooking. There are two tasting menus to choose from and you won't go away hungry from ordering either. Each dish is a work of culinary art. It is all about the combination of flavors and they have gotten everything right. Sit at table 5 and experience the chef and her team at work. Just marvelous. My wife and I have not stopped talking about this restaurant since our dinner the other evening. The staff is wonderful and helped pick out a wine to accompany dinner that was excellent. We even asked the chef to come back to Chicago with us. We will be back and yes, it is expensive but worth every penny!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ASPEC_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner just now and I was blown away with the food. Impeccable quality and presentation. The food like art and the flavour was spot on. It was pricey but worth every single cent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hallothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the Macchu Picchu menu along with the sake pairing and loved it. The food as exquisite and the servers added to the experience with their expert explanations of the food. The only dish I did not like as much was the soup (mortared chalaca with mussels and yucca chips) as it was little too salty for my taste. Definitely make a reservation and go!

Helpful?
Thank Swn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Extravaganza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went for the slightly shorter menu. Half way through we are regretting that we did not go for the Macchu Picchu. Each dish is fairly small in size. And each is so delectable and we really wanted more and more. However it would really have been over indulgence - and even through we are pretty big eaters we were super satisfied. It would have been bit of a stretch to go for the bigger menu.

Our special recommendation is to go for the Sake sample menu to accompany the meal. It is a wonderful way to dive deeper into the world of Sake that we rarely experience properly in Europe.

Stop thinking about it, just go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MACheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be certain to confirm your reservation personally and bring a copy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I asked our hotel to confirm our reservation prior to arrival in Barcelona. I had used the online reservation system in July for a table for 4. Unfortunately, our reservation was lost and because it was a Saturday evening, they were unable to accommodate us. However, the maître d went out of her way to secure a reservation elsewhere. Physically running to another establishment in the neighborhood.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pakta Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pakta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing