We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth looking for it while visiting Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taranna Cafe

Taranna Cafe
C/ Viladomat 23 | Sant Antoni, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
34931061193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,484 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: El Raval
1 review
“Worth looking for it while visiting Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were two girls shopping in Barcelona. one day we decided to have a breakfast in some cafe tripadvisor recommend. So we went for an adventure by bicycle(from the heart of Barcelona). And we didn't regret. The place is just magical. Small cafe with all you need to feel the city like Barcelona. We had some original yogurt with fresh fruits, the best croissants in the world, fresh juice, coffee....nam...all the tastes were perfect, atmosphere amazing. We just loved the place! Thank you, Taranna and people that make it all heppened.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Taranna offered one of the best lunch deals I've seen in the city: entree, main course and drink for less than 10 euro. The interior is inspirational, the service is nothing less than excellent and the food is astonishly good for the price you pay. Certainly worth the detour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We came here 2-3 times during our stay for breakfast and coffee. The food was always very good and the coffee was great! Very comfortable space and everyone who worked there was very friendly and patient with our limited Spanish. I have already recommended this to another friend on their way to Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We came late towards closing time, so some of the menu items were already sold out, but what we ordered was delicious. I'm sure the rest of the menu was even better. The goat cheese and ham sandwich and cous cous were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What service is this? ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Custommer service is easy: you should take care of your clients like you would like to treated.This young girls, dont know how to smile, to serve food, take care of customers. If u are tired go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0setxu, Propietario at Taranna Cafe, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Google Translation
Hola,
las camareras están para servir correctamente y no necesariamente para sonreír a alguien por el que se sienten mal observadas, no sé si lo pillas?
Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taranna Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Taranna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taranna Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.