We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean club

Caribbean club
Sitges 5, Barcelona, Spain
343022182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 716 Nightlife in Barcelona
Type: Bars
Attraction details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I saw reviews and because I do love a cocktail thought I must go here. The cocktails are around €9 so not cheap but if you go to a real cocktail bar anywhere it's around the same price.
I spent ages looking for it and finally found a big brown door with a gold plaque on too which says Caribbean club. On entering you walk down into a very cool small bar which has seats dotted around the bar area where you sit and watch the masterful cocktail maker at work. I had 3 and all were spectacular - try to go for some of their signature ones.
I must say on leaving I was a little squiffy. Great place, great vibe a definite must if your partial to a cocktail or three :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    0
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“one of the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have visited the bar like 3-4 times...and I always liked it...great Gin-Tonics, GinFizz or any other cocktail the barman will suggest you...service is great...and the decoration looks just like a bar in the pre-Castro Cuba...amazing...if you are having dinner in the area...stop by for a drink...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cocktail bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Juanjo the owner prepared for us excellent cocktails.
This small bar is well located near the Ramblas. As it is small it offers a nice friendly and open atmosphere.
We went a few times during our last trip to Barcelona and met nice people and ended up having interesting conversation late into the night.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Its a small place but with great energies,
the hospitaliy and the big and tasty coktails made
it an excellent eperience

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Caribbean club is a charming, cozy oasis in the center of Barcelona, right off the Ramblas. We relaxed in its friendly atmosphere, enjoying amazing cocktails made to our taste. The ambience is so welcoming it lends itself to communication between patrons, whatever the language spoken. We'll definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean club also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Caribbean club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.