We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Volta al Mon

Volta al Mon
Calle Muntaner, 51 | Local 2, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
+(34)934542531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 5,883 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: American, Brazilian, French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Preparate para una aventura gastronomica por el mundo sin levantarte de la mesa.Nuestra cocina multicultural combina sabores procedimientos y ingredientes para que viajes lejos usando sus cinco sentidos y atraves de la comida descubras otras interesantes culturas.Nos gusta probar y aprender cosas nuevas a la hora de comer! Te esperamos en Volta al Mon!
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food was nice. I thought the plates would be 'tapas style' but they were a bit bigger then I thought. The place was cozy, and the staff was super nice. They even offered us a small treat at the beggining of the meal, a melon granita.
I would definitely reccomend this restaurant but be aware that you will have to order more than 1 plate per person. (We were 2 people and ate 4 dishes, beer and coffee and payed about €40)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    116
    36
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming little place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went out of our way to find this place looking for a good steak. While not quite a steak house - they serve 'international cuisine' everything was very good. Tasty and made with love and care. The atmosphere is also charming and romantic. It's quite busy, but wouldn't say the staff were indifferent as some reviewers have suggested - guess it is just your experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A family night out at Volta al Mon was absolutely fabulous. Five adults ranging from 20 to 50 shared a range of amazingly tasty international tapas. We were offered a complimentary starter of cold melon soup, and then ordered 2 or 3 tapas each, which was more than sufficient. The large beers were reasonably priced compared to other places in the city. The puddings were ordered by 2 of the group and whilst they were not large portions, they were very tasty. A complimentary liqueur rounded off a reasonably priced meal served by very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“World tour in one evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Tapas but each one from another place around the globe. Very tastefull combined with some good cocktails and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“really good service and nice food. I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to this restaurant following the recommendations from Trip Advisor and it really like us. The staff is really friendly and they make feel you really relax. The food is excellent although the portions are not really big so might end up ordering additional food than you were expecting. For me the roll with duck and vegetables was delicious and the mango cream from the Thai Shrimps one of the best. Thank you for make it really good I definitely come back in my next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volta al Mon also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Volta al Mon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Volta al Mon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.