We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most stop in Barcelona!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eyescream and Friends

Eyescream and Friends
Paseo Joan de Borbo 30, Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 21 53 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #919 of 6,029 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: We are simply the best looking and best tasting eyescream in Barcelona. Why explain to you who we are or how we taste like just pass by our shop in Barceloneta and try a Bob Mango or a Brown Ed with the toppings of your choice Our eyescream are essentially Gelato frozen at -25º C in cylindrical cubes which are then placed in a special machine which shaves it. The final result is a silky and smooth texture of eyescream. The eyescream flavors include:-Cheesecake-Vanilla-Chocolate-Yoghurt-Wildberry Yoghurt-Strawberry-Mango. We also have Sorbets for those who are lactose-intollerant which are the Strawberry, Lemon, Mango, and Watermelon Sorbets.Additionally you can choose 2 toppings to combine with your favorite eyescream. The toppings are all delicious syrups which makes for a nice combination with any eyescream. The flavors are:-Chocolate-Condensed Milk-Dulce de Leche-Passion Fruit-Strawberry-Mango-Kiwi-Chocolate cookies-Oreo´s-Gummy bearsLast but not least, each eyescream is served carefully with 2 sugar candy "eyes"
Restaurant details
Description: We are simply the best looking and best tasting eyescream in Barcelona. Why explain to you who we are or how we taste like just pass by our shop in Barceloneta and try a Bob Mango or a Brown Ed with the toppings of your choice Our eyescream are essentially Gelato frozen at -25º C in cylindrical cubes which are then placed in a special machine which shaves it. The final result is a silky and smooth texture of eyescream. The eyescream flavors include:-Cheesecake-Vanilla-Chocolate-Yoghurt-Wildberry Yoghurt-Strawberry-Mango. We also have Sorbets for those who are lactose-intollerant which are the Strawberry, Lemon, Mango, and Watermelon Sorbets.Additionally you can choose 2 toppings to combine with your favorite eyescream. The toppings are all delicious syrups which makes for a nice combination with any eyescream. The flavors are:-Chocolate-Condensed Milk-Dulce de Leche-Passion Fruit-Strawberry-Mango-Kiwi-Chocolate cookies-Oreo´s-Gummy bearsLast but not least, each eyescream is served carefully with 2 sugar candy "eyes"
Ft Lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A most stop in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you go to Barcelona you have to stop and buy one ice cream here! The coolest ice cream ever, and taste amazing. The service is great also

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eyescreamandfriends, General Manager at Eyescream and Friends, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Biatri,

We appreciate your positive comments!!! Best of luck and if you visit Barcelona again, dont forget to stop by for a nice eyescream :)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Ice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

great idea, great design, great service: great job.
possibility to choose from very different topics and also abeout ten different icecream flavors and really just a perfect design. Regular icecream plus two topics about 4,30 Euro, so if your out in Barceloneta on a sunny day, please visit and support this great store.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eyescreamandfriends, General Manager at Eyescream and Friends, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Luzi,

Thank you very much for your kind reply. We highly appreciate your good comments on eyescream and friends!!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Something to LOOK forward to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Barceloneta on a lovely sunny Sunday in March, and walking back from the beach, we saw the poster for this place and went to investigate. One could choose from several ice cream flavours and pick two toppings, which also included a pair of big round eyes made out of sugar. We placed our order with the friendly guy in the shop and he fixed it for us - we really liked the result, and although it looked too good to eat, we had to, after tasting it. We sat outside and enjoyed the sun and everybody who walked past looked at our new "friends" and - smiled. That is what these ice creams do - they make you smile!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eyescreamandfriends, Owner at Eyescream and Friends, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
As you can see, we are passionate about details, creative concepts, good service and ofcourse, our handcrafted eyescreams :) Thank you very much for the kind review!!! We highly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eyescream and Friends also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Eyescream and Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eyescream and Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.