We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish and elegant decor - food and service was the best on our Barcelona visit!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio Barcelona

Giorgio Barcelona
c/ Ausias Marc, 3, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
933 170 125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 6,423 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very stylish and elegant decor - food and service was the best on our Barcelona visit!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to eat - you know the moment you walk in you are in for a treat!!!!! The service was impeccable, the setting was perfect and decorated to a high standard. There was plenty to choose from the menu and once the food arrived it was amazing. The prices were the same as UK but you felt you got more for your money as the overall experience of eating at Giorgio was exceptional!!! Just a shame we visited on our last night

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food and very nice restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant @tripadvisor. The reviews were very good so we went there to see it for ourselves. What a nice place! The restaurant looked good and the serves was very friendly. The waither Stefano helped us very kindly to choose our menu! We orderd pasta, it tasted very nice. Good quality and fresh products. If we return our trip to barcelona we defenitly will come here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Desert, CA USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch, going back for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Georgio is a good Italian restaurant with great service and a wonderful atmosphere. There certainly was nothing wrong with the food, but just not quite enough for five stars. I wish I could give four and a half. The service was wonderful at a busy lunch time with the staff being very attentive. The place is decorated very well with Murano glass chandeliers and a very discreet use of curtains to lend an air of privacy. We are returning for dinner, after which I hope I can give five stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visited this place for dinner with my husband and 3 year old after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor. Couldn't fault it, the service was excellent - the best we had on our trip. As for the food - well it was amazing. My husband had a steak and mushroom dish (cant remember the exact name) but it was one of the most delicious steaks he has ever had. I ordered pasta for myself and my little girl to share. As she cant have a lot of dairy we were limited to what we could order so I ordered the penne puttanesca. The waiter told me it was very spicy and would probably not be suitable for my little girl. He then consulted with the chef who offered to cook the dish but leave the chilli out. Perfect - if only everywhere was this helpful! Inside the décor is wonderful - its very atmospheric. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great service and had an amazing Bolognese with veal. One of the nicest I have ever tasted. Really felt special in this place. Highly recommended for value, atmosphere, food, and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Giorgio Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.