We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic local cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Biarritz 1881

Bodega Biarritz 1881
Calle Vidre, 8, ​​08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 618 67 79 27
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pas de reservation Bar a tapas traditionnel et typique Espagnol , on choisi ses tapas avec une serveuse , puis le cuisiniers les prepare devant vous , vous etes servis dans les minutes . Attention : pas de reservation , ferme les mardi soir. Fermeture annuelle , janvier et fevrier .
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic local cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

A tiny tapas bar with fantastic food. The feed is all on the bar and you choose what dishes you want. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is cheap but very, very good. They mix good mojitas and caipirinhas as well. Not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    89
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Awesome tapas in a cute street located just off la Rambla and easy to find. When we arrived we were blown away by the amount of different dishes that were all displayed along the bar. It's a very small bar but has a great atmosphere and welcoming feeling. The staff were all so friendly very efficient and very helpful when it came to all the different dishes and explaining what is in them. My partner and I had two drinks each and ten different dishes to share for 60€ which was great value for money as we both walked out feeling very full. Overall I would recommend going here to anyone staying in Barcelona as we really enjoyed our night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tapas that I've been looking for :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Kind and friendly staff + very good food = you don't need more :) You must go there if you're in Barcelona...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small happening place great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place in the gothic area just off the main plaza but be carefully its easy to miss not sure if open for lunch. Very busy at night small place but great full atmosphere plus tapas to match would highly recommend this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas, excellent prices, excellent service fantastic authentic night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fantastic authentic restaurant in a very tourist orientated spot. Arriving in Barcelona it's hard to find somewhere authentic and great to eat! This place is it! Located just off la rumblas which is very dense in tourist restaurants and pick-pocketers. It's worth locating this little gem. So many places in this area have pictures of food in the window and have that very plastic feel..... This place has no menu the food is cooked and presented in front of you which the friendly staff can explain or advice..the food is then represented with garnishes etc, the wine is fantastic and extremely well priced, we are visiting for ten day and have been now to several restaurants but have decided to return here for our last also! I could not recommend higher!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Biarritz 1881 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bodega Biarritz 1881? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Biarritz 1881, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.