We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolateria Valor Barcelona

Chocolateria Valor Barcelona
C/ Tapineria, 10 | 08002, Barcelona, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #838 of 6,428 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Dessert, Spanish
Restaurant details
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Highly recommend this place
the service was very good, polite and friendly, it's also a chocolatiers dream which brings me onto the quality of the food, one word... brilliant.
It's a shame we found this place on our last day in barcelona as we would of been back again.
The coffee was very nice too, much better than Starbucks and better value

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Churros and chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Churros were average and chocolate was decent, but a good find for something that seems to be harder to find in Barcelona than one would have thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Can't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a wonderful little find. The first visit we each had a cup of hot chocolate, mine was dark chocolate with orange and my partner was dark chocolate and chili. It was amazing. The second visit was churros and chocolate. The calorie count was well worth the crispy churro dipped in the smooth dark chocolate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Valor, Barcelona, Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is not a restaurant, but a Chocolaterier. There are many varieties, all scrumptious. There are many branches all over Spain, established since 1881. To die for. Best in Spain, better than the Chocolateria in Valencia and Madrid. The Churros are freshly made for the clients, not a bunch sitting cold.

It's a 10 !
Address. C/Tapineria, 10. 08002. Barcelona. It is very near the Cathedral, 2 minutes' walk

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chocolate & Churros, a great way to end the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ended our walk in the Barri Gotic here. The chocolate was excellent and dipping some churros in it was a first for us. A nice little cafe, but it can be hard to find a spot if you get there at the wrong time. It's worth the wait if you have never tried this before. Glad we did this on our last night, otherwise I would have wanted it every night! We bought some of the bags so we can try making our own at home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolateria Valor Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chocolateria Valor Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolateria Valor Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.