We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domino Bar

Domino Bar
Carrer de Les Flors, 16, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 696 46 17 25
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Domino Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Homemade pizzas and baked Argentine empanadas. Mojitos, gin tonics and creative cocktails. Familiar. Well located in the center of Barcelona, ​​the Raval. Pub restaurant open every day.
Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you wanna taste some of the best cocktails Barcelona has to offer make sure you pay a visit to Domino Bar. The staff is really nice and the cocktails are simply to die for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino_Bar, Propietario at Domino Bar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for you very good review..!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    80
    36
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to start the night with”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Small cute place in the heart of Barcelona with absolutely the best cocktails in town on an amazing price! :) The food is super fresh and the staff - awesome!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino_Bar, Propietario at Domino Bar, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review... Continue to make our products always fresh homemade hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome mojitos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a great little bar that we were lucky enough to stay around the corner from. We had the best mojitos here and also a really delicious freshly made pizza. One of the best bars in Barcelona!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino_Bar, Propietario at Domino Bar, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks you so much for you review. We are delighted to welcome all comers whether foreigner or barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good option to have a meal/drink at good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I know this bar for near 4 years, the time i´ve been living in Barcelona. i really like the kindness of the bartender and the professionalism. All the cockteles are very good (my favourite ones are caipirinhas with natural fruits.. and only for 3.5 eur!! one of the cheapest prices in Bcn!) and the food is amazing. The relation quality/service is really high, for this reason is my favourite bar in Bcn and i spend there more time there that in my own flat.. i highly recommend to try the empanadas and the pizzas, all hand-made and very tasty. For sure you will have a great time in this bar, and if you are lucky, maybe you will be surprised by the magician who sometimes is doing tricks for all the tables! Definitely a place to discover! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino_Bar, Propietario at Domino Bar, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
hi..! you opinion is really original thanks you. I would not have described it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Original, Delicious Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Jessica is a wizard when it comes to drinks! The cocktails at Domino are unique, exciting, different. Domino is a comfortable, warm place to meet friends for a good cocktail on the weekend or during the week. The site is also host to some fun events, including a language exchange and magic shows! Absolutely worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino_Bar, Propietario at Domino Bar, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to others who do not know this bar. It is very important to know that my work is highly valued by customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Domino Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domino Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.